We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,146)
Filter reviews
4,146 results
Traveller rating
2,840
1,002
198
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,840
1,002
198
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriomphe restaurantsmall luxury hotelnew yorktimes squaremolton brown toiletriesgreat locationhot ciderthe red flame dinerbryant parkquiet streetturn down servicegrand central stationfifth avenuethe theater districtmidtown manhattantwo blockshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
3,008 - 3,013 of 4,146 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights from 28th - 1st July. The hotel is small but friendly, clean and well appointed. The rooms are nice but small., beds very comfortable The bathroom's are tiny, there is very little natural light and the back rooms we were in had no view. Only one small lift working for 12 floors. Having said that, it is ideally situated for all the main sights being on 44th and 6th. So just around the corner from Times Square and 5th Avenue, and a short walk to Grand Central Station and therefore easy to get to all the wonderful sights of NYC. Parking cost $35 a night in a car park opposite. Staff always helpful.

Room Tip: Go high up and ask for street view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKBHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for your review, I'm glad to know you found your stay comfortable and our staff courteous and helpful. I am also happy to report that our second elevator is up and running!

Thank you once again for sharing.

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We just stood at the hotel and everything was great.

Thank you Lisa for making such a smooth check in.

The rooms were gorgeous. Up to date with all Hi-tech.

The entire hotel is spotless.

We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chayamushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

It's always very rewarding to hear such kind compliments, I'm pleased to hear that Lisa was able to provide you with outstanding service. Thank you and we hope to see you on a future stay.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at the Iroquois for a theater weekend in NYC and enjoyed it very much. It is the only hotel I know in NYC where every single member of the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a small hotel -- and the rooms are small, too. But they are very well appointed, clean, and exceptionally comfortable. We stayed in a room with two queen beds (we were two friends traveling together), so that may have made the room appear smaller. The marble bathrooms are clean, bright and contain everything you need. There is a small reading room off the lobby which was a pleasant spot to read the newspaper and have coffee. The restaurant in the hotel is also quite good, but there are legions of good restaurants in the same area. I'd return to The Iroquois given its service, comfort, location in the theater district, and value.

Room Tip: As in most NYC hotels, as high up as possible to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaReston_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

I'm pleased to hear you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the experience. Thank you and thank you for sharing. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for service, comfort and location. The Iroquois is located within walking distance to all the local attractions. The service was excellent and the rooms were quiet and clean. No problems, no complaints. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get the most out of our prime location. We hope to see you again!

Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is a good, not great hotel. Reminds me of many European hotels. Good Staff, reasonable price, decent sized rooms, close to where you want to me. Not a bad place to stay at all. Just not something unique.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Walk out the door and go down to the right to the diner for breakfast - better than the hotel for less money.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

It's always a helpful to hear feedback from our guests, thank you for sharing.
I'm pleased to hear you found your stay comfortable but wanted you to be aware that we often offer promotional rates, prepaid reservations, and our Gold Guest program that can offer nice discounts on rates. Please contact us directly and we can provide you with the lowest available rate.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Thank You Again,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews