We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vacation ever - Girls trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #38 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Harvey, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
“Best vacation ever - Girls trip”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel was wonderful, Billy the doorman was a true delight everyday. Everyone at this hotel was great. Our room was lovely. I would suggest this hotel to anyone that plans to stay in New York near Time Square. This is my 4th trip to NYC and out of all the other hotels I have stayed this was the best. Again it was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for your compliments of the hotel and to Bill, I will ensure that he hears your kind words. I'm pleased that we could make this past trip to New York a memorable one and I hope we will see you again.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,375
    890
    175
    60
    32
See reviews for
844
1,432
210
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights in early June 2012 and everything about the hotel and staff was excellent. The room was quiet, exceptionally clean, bed was very comfortable and room was large enough for NYC with a great bathroom and shower area. The bath amenities were top of the line. We were on the seventh floor with a room that faced the back so no view, but no street noise, so it made for great sleeping. The maintaince of the property is excellent. No visible wear and tear on carpeting, furniture etc, throughout the property.
The entire staff, from front desk to bell staff (Rocky), to the maid service, to the concierge (Vanessa, who personally arranged a shipment of goods back to our home) were polite, friendly, professional and cared that or experinece was top rate. We had lunch at the restaraunt on the property and it was excellent as was the service.
Finally, the location is terrific. Easy walks to major attractions, shopping and to subways. Cabs plentiful and easy to get.

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank map46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in New York City and thank you for sharing your review as well. Your compliments of our staff are most appreciated and we hope to see you again on a future visit to New York.

Thank You Again,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

LOVELY staff! Everyone was so nice and very helpful. Great central location...quiet street. Room was small, but comfortable and very clean. Good linens and nice towels. Everything was very nice/comfortable/clean and made excellent by the hotel staff. They were great in helping us with whatever we wanted to do -- gave directions, hints on out of the way places, restaurant and show recommendations, etc. It was a WONDERFUL trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time in New York and that we could be a part of your experience. We hope to see you again the next time in New York!

Thank You,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Myself and Fiance are just back from a five night stay at The Iroquois and we really loved everything this hotel had to offer.

Check in was quick and easy and all the Receptionist staff were very friendly. We were offered an upgrade to our room which we delinced as it was an extra $30 per night (we wanted to keep our money to spend) but it was nice to be offered.

After reading a lot of the reviews on here i was worried about the size of the room as people mentioned the rooms were very small. We didnt find this the case, the room was a good size. it fitted us and our suitcases with room to move about. The next time we stay at this hotel i'd like to see what a bigger room has to offer but in our opinion the room was a good size. We stayed in room 805 (superior queen) the only thing i could fault with this room was the view from the window which was just a brick wall. It meant we didnt get much day light coming in and werent to sure what kind of weather it was outside but you dont go to New York to stay in your hotel room so it really didnt matter to us that much. The bathroom was lovely and the molton brown toiletries a really nice touch. The room has a safe which is a must for us and a large closet with iron and ironing board it also has a Dvd player and the hotel offers complementary dvds.

We didnt get a chance to speak to the Concierge much as he was always busy with other guests but we did ask what bar would be best to go watch the Scotland vs Usa football match and he directed us to a great bar. All of the staff in the iroquois were so friendly and helpful and coming in to a nightly turn down service after a long day sightseeing was so nice.

We will without doubt be staying at The Iroquois again!!!

p.s the libary has free internet :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
I'm so pleased to hear that you and your fiancé enjoyed our accommodations while you were in New York. We would be more than happy to show you our other room options on a future stay as we do have larger room types that are situated on different sides of the building such as 44th Street or facing the Chrysler Building. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My room was very comfortable. The room was clean. It was not large, but had everything I needed. Only one elevator was working so it was nice being on the 2nd floor - although there was no view. The fire alarm in the room kept going off. First in the AM - then again in the PM. Hotel mgt was nice and left chocolate covered strawberries in the room as an apology. One other downside - I charged drinks to the room - they were $20/each. They were basic martini's - fair warning. I had a lemon drop martini. I forget what the other person had. I believe this is overpriced - even for NYC. The location was terrific - close to Times Square, 6th Avenue and most of the mid town tourist sites. It was safe and comfortable - the people at the desk were very nice - so overall - nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gayenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor I'm sorry you experienced a few downfalls while you were staying with us but I'm pleased that we were able to make up for them. I hope we can welcome you back on a future trip.

Thank You Again,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#70 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#33 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,833 - ₹ 38,839
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing