We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,150)
Filter reviews
4,150 results
Traveller rating
2,843
1,003
198
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,843
1,003
198
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriomphe restaurantsmall luxury hotelnew yorktimes squaremolton brown toiletriesgreat locationhot ciderthe red flame dinerbryant parkquiet streetturn down servicegrand central stationfifth avenuethe theater districtmidtown manhattantwo blockshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
3,036 - 3,041 of 4,150 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a very nice smaller hotel and is within walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and theatres etc. Our room was small but adequate. We didn't have a view but we didn't care as we didn't spend that much time in our room. The bed was very comfortable with nice bedding and the bathroom walls, shower and fixtures were all new. The onsite restaurant was not open while we were there as it was being remodeled. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful especially Sergio, the consierge and Rocky, the Bellman. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if that is important to you.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

I'm pleased you chose to stay with us while you were in New York City and that you found our staff as well as accommodation pleasant. I apologize for the restaurant being closed during your stay; I hope it was not an inconvenience for you. Maybe on a future trip you will have an opportunity to dine in Triomphe, as they are once again open. Thank you for your contribution on Trip Advisor.

Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was a return trip to NYC. First trip two years ago was with the family and was well served by the staff at the Iroquois. This trip was a 'sans-kids' getaway and again the Iroquois did not disapoint. We were warmly greeted by the bell staff and registration desk. The room was well appointed. The highlight though was the staff. From the servers in the lounge, to the desk clerks, bell staff and concierge, all made us feel we were the most important thing they needed to take care of that day. The advice for restaurants, transport and entertainment was first rate. And as has been mentioned in numerous posts the location is perfect. We are definitely looking forward to returning to NYC and The Iroquois.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwertyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

I'm so happy to hear that we were able to give you a warm welcome back to New York and I'm pleased to know that you chose to stay with us on the return trip. Thank you for kind words and we hope to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is a nice boutique hotel in Manhattan within easy walk of most Midtown destinations such as 42nd Street, Grand Central and Times Square.
The hotel room was surprisingly spacious, clean and confortable. Check in / check out was efficient and hastle free, plus they have free Wifi. Complimentary coffee served in the lobby during the mornings, and the neighbouring bar was smart and comfortable. Breakfast is pricey but a short walk out of the hotel to the right, there is a convenient diner offering an array of breakfast favourites at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get the best rate.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark60528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

I'm delighted your room suited your needs for your stay in New York and you found traveling around the city convenient from our location. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The location is good and central to various New York hot spots (Time Square, Central Park &Radio City). Ideal hotel for walking to all the mentioned locations with no need to a Taxi (burn those calories). We reserved a suite which was ideal for the four of us. The hotel has only one elevator in operation because the other is under refurbishment and during the morning you may have to take the stairs. we were located on the fifth floor and the A/C in the room is not best in class, That is to say, if you like sleeping in a cold room 70 degree or below after a hot not - do not count on it. The A/c in the room may not have the power to do so, Overall good location and the room was nice but nothing to write back home about,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlitoways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with the Trip Advisor community. I apologize for any inconvenience the elevator renovation caused you during your stay. We look forward to the completion of the project as it will be a great improvement. I appreciate you mentioning the A/C in the room as well, it is a great help to hear such feedback from our guest so we can better serve in the future and prevent any discomfort.

Thank you again,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Spent a weekend in NYC with a buddy of mine. Picked this hotel due to it's location and great reviews on tripadvisor.

The location is incredible. Did a lot of walking but was able to get everywhere for 4 days without using any public transportation. A few places worth mentioning:
Madison Square Garden, Times Square/Broadway, Central Park, Empire State - all within walking distance.

Hotel staff was great and very helpful. Room itself was pretty small and but very clean. I'm used to a lot of AC thus it felt a bit warm at night but the staff helped me out there too by providing a table fan.

Overall I would recommend this place to any single/couple but families might want to get a place with larger rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoniTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Iroquois on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that our staff was able to resolve the issue with the temperature in your room. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in New York.

Thank You,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews