We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #44 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here in January - it was quite frankly one of the best decisions I have ever made. The hotel itself is literally a two min walk from times square. The hotel staff were both polite and helpful and we always felt welcome.

The decor was beutiful with hot cider being served in a decanter downstairs at night, with access to newspapers/computers etc... really can't think of much to flaw this hotel.

The room was a good size and the bathroom was always clean.

Even the outside of the hotel was nice, with a polite doorman and easy access to transport/nyc cabs.

All in all, this was the perfect base for us to explore NYC in style and comfort, at a good price too. Would definately visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing such kind compliments with the Trip Advisor community! Your words are too kind. I hope we do see you again and if so we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,657 - 2,661 of 3,732 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Recently stayed at the Iroquiois for business travel, a total of 3 travelers staying in 3 different rooms for two nights. First impressions, very positive in that the staff was attentive when I arrived by taxi. While my room wasn't ready (I arrived at around 11:30 am), they were willing to take my cell number and call me as soon as it was. Bellman, Concierge, and Check In Agent all were very professional.

Room was on the 12th floor. While the room was a smaller room, it was well appointed. Certainly appreciated the comfortable bedding and extra touches, such as the robes and nightly turndown service with chocolates. Based on Trip Advisor feedback, I signed up for their guest reward program. Enjoyed the box of chocolates and small bottle of wine.

The room was very clean, I did not observe any areas that needed attention from the staff. Speaking of staff, they were all exceptional. The bellman even greeted me by name the second day.

One of the greatest things about this hotel is the location. I was able to walk to almost every sight I wanted to see while in town.

Definitely plan on being back to New York and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your compliments and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I'm pleased to hear that you signed up for our Gold Guest program and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A very nice hotel with great location. Close to theaters and Times Square and many great restaurants. Bus stop around the corner and close to the subway. Service-oriented staff. The room was not big but quite sufficient. The bed was the best we experienced on a vacation and the bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with a "mountain" of towels and wonderful products for shower and hair. More time was devoted to cleaning the bathrooms and smaller at turndown. Nice with chocolate on your pillow every night and a card with the next day's weather. Long waiting for the elevator.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your review, I apologize for the long elevator wait during your stay. We look forward to the completion of our elevator renovation so, not only will we have both elevators up and running, but the elevator speed with be greatly increased! Thank you once again, for sharing your experience.

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Bed was comfortable, room was on the small side (to be expected in Manhattan), and staff were friendly. The location was very convenient for Times Square, Central Park, broadway shows, and 5th Ave shopping. There was a cute little park - Byant Park - around the corner where we had breakfast a couple of times. We had a view of the Chrysler building from our 10th floor room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelmo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! I'm pleased to hear our property fulfilled your needs while visiting New York City. Not only are the attractions in our area close by, but our central location makes travel all over the city very simple. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip!

Warm Regards,

Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

first time in NY and couldnt have picked a better hotel. location was perfect, within walking distance to most sights, friendly staff and good room. Dont expect views from the windows but perfectly adequate because youre only sleeping in there. Diner 2 mins down same road for great inexpensive breakfast. Quiet location. Very helpful staff. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on your first trip to New York City! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Kelli Phillips
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,699 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 469 in New York City
3,067 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 469 in New York City
6,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#98 of 469 in New York City
812 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#39 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 14,691 - ₹ 37,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing