We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed ...and Sauna? Woot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #45 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Amazing bed, convenient commuter location, excellent service. Great rate on a last minute booking, checked in and received an upgrade through a consortium program (thanks Iroquois!). 12th floor, room to breathe without burning plastic in NYC—rare. Doorbells too, nifty. Not the most luxurious entrance, and neither of us were able to connect to WiFi in the room but we were off duty, it wasn't critical, and the staff's hospitality made up for it. More friendly and welcoming than boutiques at quadruple the price. I've hotel hopped throughout the city, will keep this one in my pocket. Plus ice cold citrus infused water at the entrance: essential for summer in the concrete jungle.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastern_sequoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2011

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. It is very nice to hear these compliments especially from a seasoned traveler. I am glad you took full advantage of all the amenities we offer. Next time we hope to convince you to stop "hotel hopping" and keep the Iroquois as your New York home away from home. Thanks again. -Caroline Lakin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,831 - 2,835 of 3,740 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance from Times Square, the theaters, great restaurants, and the subway. Everyone at the hotel was so helpful. Our only problem was slow elevators, but that just gives you time to get to know others waiting.
Our room was a bit small, but very comfortable with great pillows and comforters I'd highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for recommending us. Word of mouth is the strongest persuasion so we really appreciate when a guest says they will tell other about us. Also, I am happy to report we are in the process of improving our elevator speeds, and this should be completed by the end of the season. In the meantime, I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

we stay for 3 nights and was asked to upgrade the room. it was a great and quiet room. (king size bed). the staff was amazing and very welcoming and helpful. the male conceirge was excellent. we had our flight cancelled and called the hotel back and they were more than accomodating. thanks for a great stay. we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowncn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

I am so glad to hear we were able to accomodate you with a room upgrade and then an additional night after your flight got cancelled. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to welcome you back shortly. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

the hotel was very clean all amenities gym , sauna bar, restaurant, staff was friendly , Chief Cincierge is friendly and Knowledgeable, her name is Vaness Torruellas, thank you Iroquois Hotel for making our stay in NYC a pleasant and Relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

You are very welcome, and thank you for sharing your experience. Vanessa is a great part of our team, and I will surely pass on your encouraging words. Thank you again and we'll look forward to welcoming you back. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed for 5 nights on holidays. Price was very reasonable as we booked a few months ahead. Location was so good. Easy walk to Time Square, theatres and Grand Central Station. Our room was not overly large but stylishly furnished, fully airconditioned with a great bathroom. The king size bed was the most comforatable we had on our 25 day trip. Nice bar and restaurant attached. Library downstairs with 2 internet terminals for guest use free of charge. Wifi in rooms. Complimentary newspaper each morning and shoe shine if needed. Housekeepers did a good job each day with the rooms and we could not fault the staff. There is Gregory's Coffee shop across the road if you just want a light breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking West 44th street. There is no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,702 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 469 in New York City
3,069 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 469 in New York City
6,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#97 of 469 in New York City
815 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#40 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 14,764 - ₹ 37,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing