We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,146)
Filter reviews
4,146 results
Traveller rating
2,840
1,002
198
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,840
1,002
198
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriomphe restaurantsmall luxury hotelnew yorktimes squaremolton brown toiletriesgreat locationhot ciderthe red flame dinerbryant parkquiet streetturn down servicegrand central stationfifth avenuethe theater districtmidtown manhattantwo blockshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
3,220 - 3,225 of 4,146 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance from Times Square, the theaters, great restaurants, and the subway. Everyone at the hotel was so helpful. Our only problem was slow elevators, but that just gives you time to get to know others waiting.
Our room was a bit small, but very comfortable with great pillows and comforters I'd highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for recommending us. Word of mouth is the strongest persuasion so we really appreciate when a guest says they will tell other about us. Also, I am happy to report we are in the process of improving our elevator speeds, and this should be completed by the end of the season. In the meantime, I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

we stay for 3 nights and was asked to upgrade the room. it was a great and quiet room. (king size bed). the staff was amazing and very welcoming and helpful. the male conceirge was excellent. we had our flight cancelled and called the hotel back and they were more than accomodating. thanks for a great stay. we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowncn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

I am so glad to hear we were able to accomodate you with a room upgrade and then an additional night after your flight got cancelled. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to welcome you back shortly. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

the hotel was very clean all amenities gym , sauna bar, restaurant, staff was friendly , Chief Cincierge is friendly and Knowledgeable, her name is Vaness Torruellas, thank you Iroquois Hotel for making our stay in NYC a pleasant and Relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

You are very welcome, and thank you for sharing your experience. Vanessa is a great part of our team, and I will surely pass on your encouraging words. Thank you again and we'll look forward to welcoming you back. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed for 5 nights on holidays. Price was very reasonable as we booked a few months ahead. Location was so good. Easy walk to Time Square, theatres and Grand Central Station. Our room was not overly large but stylishly furnished, fully airconditioned with a great bathroom. The king size bed was the most comforatable we had on our 25 day trip. Nice bar and restaurant attached. Library downstairs with 2 internet terminals for guest use free of charge. Wifi in rooms. Complimentary newspaper each morning and shoe shine if needed. Housekeepers did a good job each day with the rooms and we could not fault the staff. There is Gregory's Coffee shop across the road if you just want a light breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking West 44th street. There is no noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The Iroquois is conveniently located to my Times Square office and is on my company's list of preferred hotels in NYC. Hence, I stayed there a lot. Six times over 3 months, in fact. THE GOOD: Easy access to east side and west side train lines, Penn Station, and Grand Central. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Nice hotel bar but more interesting across the street. Comfy beds. THE "MEH": Spotty WiFi depending on the location of your room. Most rooms have windows that open to the airshaft. Ick. Very small rooms. All-in-all, a great place to stay in Manhattan. NYC can be very hit-or-miss and you really can't go wrong here. They just need to work on that WiFi situation.

FYI...I lived and worked in NYC for 10 years and left just over a year ago. I know what I'm talking about. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itslex71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your review and for your continuous loyalty to the Iroquois. Our corporate guests are extremely important to us so thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry for the inconsistencies you've experienced with our internet service. I am happy to report that we will be installing a new internet circuit by the end of the summer. This will triple our internet speed and also bring 59HD tv channels to all guestrooms. And even though we'll have improved internet service, this service will remain completely free for our guests. We'll look forward to welcoming you back during your next business endevour. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews