We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,170)
Filter reviews
4,170 results
Traveller rating
1,213
2,109
569
173
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
2,109
569
173
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carnegie hall central park great location new york times square the russian tea room two double beds continental breakfast brooklyn diner an older hotel one bedroom suite large bedroom fridge and microwave bagels two blocks walk in closet coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
1,704 - 1,709 of 4,170 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We travel to N.Y. 2-3 times a year and like to try different hotels. The Salisbury is definitely the hotel we'll be staying at next time. The rooms are large and clean, but a bit run down. They changed the carpeting on all the floors while we were there, which was nice-- however the design was not very inspiring. Choose a room at the back and you'll get a good nights sleep. The location can't be beat!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanceWhileYouCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A great hotel, clean with helpful staff. Well situated for Time Sqaure and Central park as well as close to the subway. When we were staying there was some road works outside the front so was a bit noisy from about 7am as well as some traffic noise. Would suggest trying to get a rear room if posible.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsorFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Don't be put off by the small and drab lobby of this little hotel.The rates are reasonable, the rooms impeccable, and the staff helpful and friendly. On the third floor breakfast is served every morning for an ok price with lots of variety and a nice atmosphere because this is New York and there are people here from all over the world. The location is great too. It's across from Carnegie Hall, walking distance to almost everything like Central Park, the Lilncon Centre and even Times Square. We had a room facing the street and changed the next night to one facing the courtyard which was quiet unlike the street facing room where construction was occurring.

Room tip: See above . You don't want a room facing the street. There is no fitness centre but the hotel has access to one close by.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarleneComox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is in a great localion on 57th Street and only a street away from Central park
so after a big day we could always slip into the park to de frag. The staff were helpful and
when I accidently left an unstamped postcard in the foyer, they posted it for me. The rooms
were a good size but the air con was a bit noisy, so we left it off and were comfortable in
April. I wouldn't stay anywhere else for the price it was well worth it.

Room tip: The hotel was quiet so there was no difference in the rooms. We were on the 10th floor but there was only a view of the building across the road.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrangipanniBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed at the Salsibury hotel from 20th Oct for 5 nights. Was a great hotel great location very clean no complaints at all. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were five minutes from central park, time square. the location was fantastic. There was 7 of us and the hotel accomadated us well putting us all on the same floor. It was truly a fantastic place to stay. The have a stretch limosione that was cheaper than a minibus back to the airport which really topped the holiday off. The down side was the amount of tipping 18% if there are 7 or over which became a bit expensive. The noise in the front bedrooms was sometimes a bit loud but you just get used to it and it didnt ruin the holiday

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casseycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews