We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location - would stay there again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salisbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Salisbury Hotel
Ranked #271 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location - would stay there again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Salisbury Hotel. It was so convenient to Times Square - just a few mins walk and only 2 mins from Central Park. We on the quieter side of the street, so didn't get any street noise. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious room - we had travelled Europe for a month and this room was the biggest we had! The breakfast is well priced - all you can eat including cereal, toasts, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, waffles, great variety of food. We were on the 15th floor and our room was very tidy - it wasn't 'shabby' like some other reviews had suggested. They may be in the middle of doing some of the rooms up? We stayed for 4 nights and I've recommended it to another friend who is on her way there in August.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libbit15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    1,910
    455
    128
    67
See reviews for
1,525
946
86
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Excellent location for both Central Park and for Broadway shows. Very spacious rooms that are also very clean. Pleasant and helpful front desk personnel. Very comfortable beds. The hotel also offers an excellent parking rate at a garage one block south. We stay in Manhattan 3-4 times a year and this is one of our favorite hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Close to Central Park,(two blocks)Times Square and Theaters. Easy to drive to. Staff very helpful and professional. Bed was very comfortable and room very spacious and clean. Bathroom somewhat dated and need of a renovation.

Room Tip: We were in the back on the 11 th floor and so it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nice location close to Central Park, Broadway and metro stations. Room was very large with two large closets and huge beds. However it was quite shabby, especially the carpets, causing some allergic reactions. The room was in floor 17 and facing the inner yard so it was very peacefull. When we printed out some tickets bought from internet to the printer in the reception, our printouts were given to some other person. Luckily he was still sitting in the lobby. The receptionist just shrugged...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmaritar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We booked the Salisbury for our week in New York. On arrival check in was very efficient and although we had booked a King size bed suite this was not available but we were given a huge twin bed suite on the 10th floor.Plenty of space to relax after a day sightseeing especially when you are in the room for 7 nights it was a real home from home. Very clean and comfortable. Metro stations close by as is Times Square and Central Park. Nice deli for breakfast close by which is better than the continental buffet in the hotel.The deli is also good for take aways. Angelos Pizza restaurant is very close and offers a good range of Italian food. We would most definitely book with the Salisbury again when visiting New York.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshteadCandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#156 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,266 reviews
Midtown
AKA Central Park
AKA Central Park
#193 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#234 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#168 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#321 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salisbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salisbury Hotel

Property: Salisbury Hotel
Address: 123 West 57th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#190 Family Hotel in New York City
#214 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,137 - ₹ 40,775
Hotel Class:3 star — Salisbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Salisbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salisbury New York City
Salisbury Hotel New York City
Salisbury Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing