We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL Hotel in N.Y.C. - A FIVE STAR GEM!!”
Review of Skyline Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyline Hotel
Ranked #266 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL Hotel in N.Y.C. - A FIVE STAR GEM!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. Housekeeping does a superb job, the rooms and the bathrooms are so CLEAN!! They employees of the Skyline Hotel take pride in their work and it shows by the appearance of the hotel and how helpful they are to the guests.

I would certainly recommend the Skyline Hotel to anyone who is looking for a CLEAN hotel with FRIENDLY staff who are willing to assist you. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Skyline Hotel.

Jeff & Cindi Eastburn

Room Tip: Just be up front and tell the person taking your reservation what you are looking for in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    1,187
    512
    155
    82
See reviews for
909
626
91
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at Yotel on our first 4 nights in NY and then we moved to Skyline for our last 2. Wrong decision! The whole hotel smells moldy. The furnitures are OLD. The elevator smells and noisy. Our bathroom mat was ripped!
The service is just so so. They're not trying to be helpful or anything but they're not rude.
DON'T STAY HERE! Don't let the "rating" fools you!!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank moodypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed on the top floor of the Skyline and were obviously right under the air conditioning unit. I genuinely thought that there was a helicopter hovering over for the first hour of being in the room, before we realised that it was the air conditioning unit! The sleep quality was not very good because of this. The air conditioning unit within the room was very noisy and you wouldn't want it on during the night.

The fittings were all very old and some were damaged, for example around the taps was broken. Small things that make it look untidy. The lights around the mirror on the vanity unit were so old they let off that much heat you broke out in a sweat just washing your face!

My husband moved one of the units in the bedroom to find a socket to charge his phone and found that there was no front on the socket - good job we didn't knock any water off the unit in the night by accident!

One of the days the fire alarms went off, but the staff didn't seem that bothered about letting the guests know what was going on.

I would not rate this hotel at all. It needs a good overhaul!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_kd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have just come back from a fantastic tour with ACHERS DIRECT the only drawback was this hotel
mainly the staff, This is the first hotel it's for one night only so it's not to bad. But if you stay on the 2/3 extension then please book into another, you won't regret it. They seem to go out of their way to not help, ask them a guestion you get a fithly look and a NO. A simple guestion like do you have wifi, answer was yes but you pay for it $3.95 for 15 minutes go next door to the restarant it,s free but they don't tell you that. Anyway had a great time with Achers usa & canada well worth considering so don't the first night put you off.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

From the outside, it doesn't look very nice, but as soon as you enter, you understand that it is a good quality hotel. The staff is very nice and friendly.
The hotel is about 2 blocks from Time Square which is very convenient because you don't have the noises all the time but very close to enjoy Time Square anytime you want.
I strongly recommend to book through ebookers. The price is also interesting for young couples.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeiYun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Watson Hotel
The Watson Hotel
#351 of 467 in New York City
4,251 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#70 of 467 in New York City
895 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York - Manhattan West Side
Holiday Inn Express New York - M...
#224 of 467 in New York City
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Le Parker Meridien New York
Le Parker Meridien New York
#258 of 467 in New York City
5,497 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#328 of 467 in New York City
6,007 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#133 of 467 in New York City
5,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel

Property: Skyline Hotel
Address: 725 10th Avenue, At 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,670 - ₹ 22,695
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern decor, newly decorated - West side, near Theatre District - 1/2 mile to Times Square, Rockefeller Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel New York City
Skyline New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing