We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,546)
Filter reviews
4,546 results
Traveller rating
3,600
775
119
40
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,600
775
119
40
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar club room wine and cheese new york second floor lounge continental breakfast central park cocktail hour bagels hard boiled eggs fresh fruit charming hotel home away from home small hotel each evening king suite street noise
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 4,546 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My husband and I have stayed here many times, and each occasion has been memorable. The staff is outstanding. The complimentary breakfast and afternoon wine are a nice bonus. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location between Madison and Park Aves. is within pleasant walking distance of museums, fine restaurants, and great shopping; and easy access to public transportation to neighborhoods further away. It is our go-to home away from home in NYC.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SM4339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A nasty nor'easter last month added a night and two days to our stay here. There are worse fates. The Hotel Elysee has been a reliable luxury hotel experience for decades now. Delightfully, we were given a king room with an indoor terrace featuring wicker furniture and festooned with plants. The staff is as competent as they are unobtrusive, and the breakfast room is a delight, like having a morning snack in a 19th Century library. Fresh coffee available 24 hours a day. If you like staying in Midtown Manhattan, this quiet hotel is a winner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirwan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A gem in the middle of mid-town. Read the history (Google it) of this gem before you arrive. It will enhance your enjoyment of your stay and raise your awareness of the history and legends that are The Elysee. And the Monkey Bar has a great history of it’s own.

Room Tip: All the rooms are diferent by design so just go with it.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have stayed at the Hotel Elysee many times and always look forward to our next stay. The staff makes you feel like family, the rooms are very cozy with a European flair. The breakfast and cocktails that are served on the mezzanine level makes your stay that much more pleasant. All in all a very excellent and unique hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyfA4818WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at Hotel Elysee in March getting prepared for our baby to come. It was our 7th visit to New York and by far the best accommodation we’ve been in. I loved every aspect of the hotel.
The reception was friendly and very helpful. We arrived a little earlier than checkin from a long oversees flight and they managed to accommodate us. They also helped with tips and recommendations.
The room was large for NY standards and cozy in French decor. Water was complimentary and a bottle of wine was also waiting for us. Super for husband that was able to enjoy it.. I had to watch.
We had to ask for coffee maker. If there is any room for improvement I would suggest getting new Coffe makers and leaving them in the rooms. I would also suggest new larger tubs in the bathroom. The current ones are shallow. Room service was always around to make sure we were taken care of ❤️.
Complimentary Breakfast is simple but very well prepared and just enough to get you going for the day. The girls at breakfast are suuuper friendly and helpful. It was a joyful moment to have breakfast every morning. The only issues is that seating is limited and it can get crowded.
There is coffee and cookies all day around. Major bonus since their coffee is delicious.
In the evening there is a happy hour with drinks and cheese. Again, husband was very happy and was able to enjoy the complimentary wine.
To top it off, the hotel bar, the Monkey bar, is a great place to spend the evening.
In sum! We were super happy with our choice and just found our new favorite place to stay in NY.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lud_milanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews