We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 503
US$ 365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 336
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 301
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 221
US$ 211
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$ 203
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 310
US$ 243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$ 225
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 187
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,313)
Filter reviews
4,313 results
Traveller rating
3,413
739
112
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,413
739
112
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey barclub roomwine and cheesenew yorksecond floor loungecontinental breakfastcentral parkbagelscocktail hourhard boiled eggsfresh fruitcharming hotelsmall hotelhome away from homeevery eveningking suitestreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,313 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here many times, and each occasion has been memorable. The staff is outstanding. The complimentary breakfast and afternoon wine are a nice bonus. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location between Madison and Park Aves. is within pleasant walking distance of museums, fine restaurants, and great shopping; and easy access to public transportation to neighborhoods further away. It is our go-to home away from home in NYC.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SM4339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nasty nor'easter last month added a night and two days to our stay here. There are worse fates. The Hotel Elysee has been a reliable luxury hotel experience for decades now. Delightfully, we were given a king room with an indoor terrace featuring wicker furniture and festooned with plants. The staff is as competent as they are unobtrusive, and the breakfast room is a delight, like having a morning snack in a 19th Century library. Fresh coffee available 24 hours a day. If you like staying in Midtown Manhattan, this quiet hotel is a winner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirwan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A gem in the middle of mid-town. Read the history (Google it) of this gem before you arrive. It will enhance your enjoyment of your stay and raise your awareness of the history and legends that are The Elysee. And the Monkey Bar has a great history of it’s own.

Room Tip: All the rooms are diferent by design so just go with it.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Hotel Elysee many times and always look forward to our next stay. The staff makes you feel like family, the rooms are very cozy with a European flair. The breakfast and cocktails that are served on the mezzanine level makes your stay that much more pleasant. All in all a very excellent and unique hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyfA4818WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at Hotel Elysee in March getting prepared for our baby to come. It was our 7th visit to New York and by far the best accommodation we’ve been in. I loved every aspect of the hotel.
The reception was friendly and very helpful. We arrived a little earlier than checkin from a long oversees flight and they managed to accommodate us. They also helped with tips and recommendations.
The room was large for NY standards and cozy in French decor. Water was complimentary and a bottle of wine was also waiting for us. Super for husband that was able to enjoy it.. I had to watch.
We had to ask for coffee maker. If there is any room for improvement I would suggest getting new Coffe makers and leaving them in the rooms. I would also suggest new larger tubs in the bathroom. The current ones are shallow. Room service was always around to make sure we were taken care of ❤️.
Complimentary Breakfast is simple but very well prepared and just enough to get you going for the day. The girls at breakfast are suuuper friendly and helpful. It was a joyful moment to have breakfast every morning. The only issues is that seating is limited and it can get crowded.
There is coffee and cookies all day around. Major bonus since their coffee is delicious.
In the evening there is a happy hour with drinks and cheese. Again, husband was very happy and was able to enjoy the complimentary wine.
To top it off, the hotel bar, the Monkey bar, is a great place to spend the evening.
In sum! We were super happy with our choice and just found our new favorite place to stay in NY.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lud_milanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews