We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Holiday to remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain Park, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Holiday to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

my husband and I took our daughters and thier families to NY for Thanksgiving, the parade, Radio CIty Christmas Show and to see NYC all dressed up for Christmas..we selected the Hotel Elysee as it was intimate, had such appealing rooms and was in a perfect location. The staff attended to our every need, my husband and I had a beautiful suite and both our kids families had fabulous space and wonderful bedding. We all loved the dining area where we had a wonderful European styke buffett and a snack time in the afternoon. If we all get to ga back together, we would return to Hotel Elysee..this is the intimate NY I love.

Room Tip: We loved all our rooms, espeially the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,780
    646
    96
    32
    10
See reviews for
762
1,744
160
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Elysee last Friday. The staff were a delight, so friendly and accomodating! We frequent the Casablanca, but prefer the laid back atmosphere in this area rather than the crowded streets in the neighborhood of the Casablanca. The hotel itself is very cozy with wine/cheese & snacks, as well as a lovely breakfast buffet; can't go wrong there! We are big fans and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flying-olive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Great location, welcoming atmosphere, amazing service, helpful staff living fabulous rooms. Can't wait to stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zayn_angelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is so cute.
The attention to service was faultless in this hotel. We were treated like celebrity at all times and nothing was too difficult for staff to take care of.
From the doorman, to the reception staff (all males, no females at the front desk), to the room attenders, it was impeccable.
Our breakfast in the hotel was available daily. Fresh fruit and yogurt, tea, coffee and juices, to boiled eggs, bagels and spreads, it was just perfect. All you needed to get your day started.
The room attendants made the beds daily and turned them down in the evening too. What service.
Free wifi, all day tea and coffee and biscuits in the breakfast hall and wine and cheese served daily, made staying at this hotel a pleasure.
Location was great in Manhattan. Across the road from mini supermarket and liquor store.
Highly recommend this hotel.
My only complaint was that the air con in our room was quite noisy and we would have liked to be able to switch it off but that was not possible.
But other than that that was a minor complaint.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

i have been a repeat guest of hotel elysee - with my husband, with my daughter and even by myself - and it has each time been wonderful. the location in mid-town is centrally located and half a block from shopping on madison. the rooms are very clean, and well appointed and they are a very nice size for NYC. the front desk staff is extremely attentive - i have had many different requests and all have been received with a smile. the club room is such a great feature - to have a lovely breakfast available to you and wine in the evenings - all part of the price. a luxury not often found. we have tried many different hotels in NYC - but none in the last few years. we have found our home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#14 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#2 of 463 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#8 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,656 - ₹ 33,176
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing