We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night at the museum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #10 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A night at the museum”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Once you step into this place you feel like you're in the apartment of your rich, old Parisian aunt. Everything is decorated in a French chateau style, and the room even smells a little bit that way - in a good way. You may think everything looks really old, but on second look you realize its probably not and its all very well maintained and very clean. The room was big for New York, the bathroom clean and functional, but no tub just a shower. I had a partial view and the room was facing the back, so no street noise. My rate included breakfast and early evening wine and cheese snacks so overall it was a total steal. The place is somewhat upscale, and definitely for the older, more conservative set. No hipsters and party lounges here. Which is just fine with me. The staff is very friendly. Is this really the #5 hotel out of all Manhattan hotels on Tripadvisor? That seems a bit high, but it is a nice place never the less.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cosmodrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,066
    691
    102
    34
    11
See reviews for
846
1,891
169
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Great service, great accomodations, great location, great choice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showgirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Saw all the great reviews of this hotel and decided to stay here for 6 nights.
It lived up to all the positive comments.
Wonderful location near Central Park which was good as I did a race in the Park on Saturday and also near the Theatre District,MOMA and Museum Mile.
Helpful, friendly staff and a good breakfast.
We stayed in a suite which was just really relaxing.
However we did find the bathroom a bit small and we had an electricity failure when we used the har dryer.
Our final point is on street noise. When we checked in we had asked for a high,quiet room with a view and the check in guy was honest enough to say that it was difficult to get all three so we plumped for high with a view.
He did explain that he would move us to a quieter room if we found the noise troublesome.
We seemed to notice the noise more as the break went on but were happy that we stayed where we are but if it annoys you then go for the back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank covenanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I hate to write a positive review, because I don't want to help to make it so popular that we can never get a reservation. The Hotel is beautiful. The staff are attentive. The breakfast is delicious and relaxing. Only positives!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dissertator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

It was great experience. Very comfortable, classy hotel, great location, excellent service. Hope I can stay there next time I'm in New York.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinsky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 466 in New York City
3,594 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 466 in New York City
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,575 - ₹ 39,987
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing