We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avalon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 312
US$ 283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 204
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 168
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 163
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 344
US$ 310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 183
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 753
US$ 713
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
620
471
112
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
471
112
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark avenuegrand central stationjazz clubjapanese toiletheated seaton a non smoking floornew yorkthe empire state buildinglive jazzmurray hillfew blocksquiet hoteltimes squaremini barcorner roomfifth avenuefantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when I visited New York. The location is great, even though Times Sq is within walking distance and Grand Central Station is just down the road. The area is very quiet. The rooms are comfortable as are the beds, and a very well equipped bathroom. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. This is a little bit of Japan in New York. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank june k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akihiro_Nomura, Manager at Kitano New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for staying at The Kitano Hotel New York and taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location, your room and amenities, and had good nights sleep.
Please let us know if we could be of any assistance when making the next reservation, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New York City.

Warmest regards,

Akihiro Nomura
Deputy General Manager, The Kitano Hotel New York

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed there twice, it's one of my favorite hotels in NYC. Pretty awesome and spacious rooms with good services, 3 blocks from Grand Central Terminal. If you book early enough the price is affordable too. And the breakfast buffet is good too.

The only short might be they don't offer free internet in guest rooms. I mean it's 2018 internet should be considered as basic needs just like eletricity and water and air-conditioner and most hotels used to charge that are providing it for free now. While I could still use my phone as a hotspot, it's definitely not a option for oversea travellers, especially when this hotel is design to cater to Japanese customers.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erdong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akihiro_Nomura, Manager at Kitano New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for staying at The Kitano Hotel New York and taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location, your room and especially the service which we strive the most.
In regards to the Wi-Fi charge, there’s a package with complimentary internet access available on our website that we would like to recommend.
Please let us know if we could be of any assistance when making the next reservation, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New York City.

Warmest regards,

Akihiro Nomura
Deputy General Manager, The Kitano Hotel New York

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here and just got back. Well sized room, big comfy bed, good bathroom and view of the Empire State Building from the room. Great location. It was just there was no atmosphere there at all, left me feeling a little cold. Most of the staff were polite, but I found the doormen a little unresponsive and didn’t appear to be enjoying any banter with customers that I saw. Not sure I would recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akihiro_Nomura, Manager at Kitano New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for staying at The Kitano Hotel New York and taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room with a view and the location.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the service of the doorman.
Please let us know if we could be of any assistance when making the next reservation, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New York City.

Warmest regards,

Akihiro Nomura
Deputy General Manager
The Kitano Hotel New York

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Very helpful and polite support staff! As a new traveler to NYC and after losing a phone in a cab, Rafael went out of his way to help out! Breakfast, WIFi and friendly support... I couldn’t ask for more!! Thanks to everyone and especially Rafael!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akihiro_Nomura, Manager at Kitano New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at The Kitano Hotel New York.
We are delighted to know your stay at the Kitano was memorable and we were able to meet your expectations.
Thank you for your commendation especially to our staff service and please be assured it will be relayed to Rafael.
It is through feedback from guests such as yours that assists us in achieving our goals.

We look forward to having the pleasure of your company in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Akihiro Nomura
Deputy General Manager
The Kitano Hotel New York

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Our arrival had a few glitches. The person at the front desk had no record of my having added an earlier, additional night over the phone, but we were upgraded to a non-smoking suite on a smoking floor. Unfortunately, the room still had a strong smell of smoke (room 1601), and so we moved the next morning to a smaller room on a non-smoking floor. We had to move our own belongings, because the bellman did not seem interested in helping (although he did let us borrow his trolley). Both rooms were very quiet, and had nice bathrooms and toiletries.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akihiro_Nomura, Manager at Kitano New York, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for staying at The Kitano Hotel New York and taking the time to share your experience with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service of the bellman upon changing the room which the bellman should have gladly assist with your belongings to the new room.
Please let us know if we could be of any assistance when making the next reservation, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New York City.

Warmest regards,

Akihiro Nomura
Deputy General Manager, The Kitano Hotel New York

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews