We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,182
848
273
105
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
848
273
105
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt free apples new york lexington avenue rooftop bar grand central station junior suite an older hotel home away from home street noise midtown hotel times square chrysler building few blocks convenient location spacious room small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,633 - 1,638 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

It is not my first time at that hotel, and I have to say that it is my house in New York. I don´t know what to remark: the staff, the tratment, the location....
Everything is perfect!!
Well, what makes it perfect is the personnel....FANTASTIC!!!

Thank you for everything!!
Alfonso
Madrid

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I thought at the price this place would be a dump, but it was lovely! Room was clean and well-appointed, bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable, staff was warm and friendly. Location was perfect for my purposes. Good breakfast in their restaurant. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Excellent location to explore New York, right in mid town Manhattan. Great value for a hotel in this range. I sometimes find that New York 'boutique' style hotels are not that clean and something is always falling apart. Not the case here. Bathroom was working fine and it was clean. The bed was comfortable, I had no problems falling asleep despite the noise from Lexington. I didn't go for breakfast but there is a nice little area where you can sit and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jharpoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Positive: GREAT location---walking distance to Times Square, Empire State Blg., American Girl Doll Store, etc., etc. Beds very comfortable. Rooms very clean. Staff very helpful & friendly---they go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Affordable rates.

Negative: Rooms on the small side---if you have kids, definitely upgrade to jr suite; TV channels not kid-friendly.

Room Tip: I had 1 child with me & we had jr suite----room was about the size of a standard room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegalHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

A nice, little and totally non-pretentious (don't take the 'boutique hotel' thing to seriously) hotel in mid-east Manhattan. Not many facilities (like fitness or room service, and they charge a dollar for a print-out) but all in all a good, uneventful stay. Breakfast pretty good and at a nice place, overseeing Lexington Avenue. Room not very well cleaned at all though, amongst other things I found a piece of jewelry on the floor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonT58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews