We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The biggest rooms we´ve ever had on Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Ranked #124 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The biggest rooms we´ve ever had on Manhattan”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We´re just back after 5 nights at the Best Western Hospitality House in New York. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and the rooms were so big!! The living room was also very spacious and was perfect for us (1 young couple and my parents).

The included breakfast was perfect and we could eat both in the apartment or in the area downstairs. The waffle maker was really fun! Since we had such a big space we could have visitors over for a drink - that´s not that often you can do in Manhattan. There was also a welcome basket in the fridge when we got there - water and some snacks. Perfect after a long travel. It´s also great that there are several restaurants just besides the hotel.

The location was also pretty good. You can walk to most of the attractions, just remember good shoes. And Sam at the front desk is very, very helpful. He helped us book a big car back to the airport when we left.

The only thing we did not like very much was that the hotel hooked us up with a bus-trip to the Woodbury Common outlet. We were told at the hotel that it picked us up at Lexington Street and would drop us off there too. That didn't happen, so we had to take a taxi back since we had a lot of bags. Also we did not arrange with the hotel when we wanted to go back - we were told that we could take any bus we wanted after 4 pm. When we got the tickets the next morning the hotel had told them that we were going back at 4 pm. The bus got some problems and we had to stop on the freeway for a long time.

Conclusion: would definitely be back here! Perfect for bigger families or couples traveling together, and I will recommend this to friends and family. But I would not recommend the bus-trip they sell there for the outlet.

Room Tip: Our rooms had windows out to the street. A lot of noise during nighttime. The A/C in both rooms was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for the feedback and your business!! We pride ourselves on helping our guests to feel comfortable while in NYC. Good suggestion to bring comfy shoes for walking around NYC. Nice that you travel with your parents. Woodbury commons sounds like a nice side trip. I will advise the staff of your bus experiences getting there and back.

THANK YOU , AGAIN!!

We hope to see soon!!
Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    383
    74
    18
    16
See reviews for
652
114
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I came over to ny from London England, with my ten year old son, a few days ago, we booked the Best western based on a friends recomendation. i was not dissapointed, infact in was so impressed that i will be back hopefully with the rest of my familiy next year to spend some time in ny. i will definately be staying there!
i checked in quite late on st Columbus day, and we were greeting very warmly by a getleman who was at the reception, he assisted us with our bags and was very patient and welcoming, that in its self spoke volumes!
when we got to our appartment, i was very impressed, it was quite clean and homely, and had everything you would need, even a dish washer! we did not have to fight over the channels as there were two t.v with loads of channels.
I travel quite a lot, and usually stay in five star accomodations, this was not five star, but i honestly had no complaints, i do not like tiny rooms, and expected that, but the apartment was quite spacious and homely, for ny it was a gem!
Yes the breakfast area was quite small, but to be honest i was just grateful that that was expence that i was spared, breakfast was okay and adequate, ive seen one or two complaints about the breakfast, but mc donalds is just a two min walk away, so thats an alternative.Lionel the young chap who helped at breakfast times was ever so polite and helpful, he constantly restocked the breakfast items and was never too busy to assist us.He was quite polite and always looked quite cheerful, on our second day we came down for breakfast a bit late, Lionel still kindly gave us some breakfast items which we then took back to our room. Thank you Lionel if you are reading this! you have the right attitude!
The location of the hotel was just right in my opinion and very safe and convinient it was easy to get round, and a lot of places were within walking distance.
On our last day our bags were stored safely and securely after we had checked out. It was a pleasant stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradisea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for your business and comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Lionell will be thrilled to see your post and we will be sure to thank him by recognizing his service to you and his happy demeanor with our guests.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warm Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here as a family a couple of years ago and returned to NYC as a couple. Having had recommendations from friends on their experiences when we checked those out they were both lower rated on TA and more expensive. The positives - size, facilities, great mid town location and ever helpful staff all as before and no downsides. Would happily go again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for your business and comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warm Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

What an amazing discovery! I picked this hotel at the last minute and could not believe that such a spacious and comfortable room was available at such an incredible bargain. I highly recommend this hotel. Upon checking in, Sam was the most professional and gracious host we thought we were on candid camera! I want to stay at this hotel EVERY trip I make to NYC. No other hotel will be able to match these apartments! The WiFi is faster than at my home!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor, but all the rooms are suites, you can't pick a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayesStamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your patronage and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy you found us!!

You are helping us deliver a superior experience and value for you and other guests in the future.

Sam really is our good will ambassador and he will be so happy to see your post. I will thank him for his service to you.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warm Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

For New York this wasn't a bad appartment. It was spacious and very well located but. if you have a room in the front at low level, don't expect to get any sleep. Sam and the other staff were very helfull and I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Get on a high floor and possibly at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robg64, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hospitality House, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for posting your feedback here about your recent experience at our property. We appreciate the recommnedation.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are trying to take steps to dampen the street noise. We provide free plugs and are looking at other measures to counter the effect.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Warmest Regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#45 of 468 in New York City
1,375 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#100 of 468 in New York City
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#95 of 468 in New York City
2,607 reviews
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#50 of 468 in New York City
1,645 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#144 of 468 in New York City
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hospitality House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hospitality House

Property: Best Western Plus Hospitality House
Address: 145 E 49th St, New York City, NY 10017-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
#226 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,533 - ₹ 45,343
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hospitality House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing