We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Absolute best!!

That tour made our trip! We were exhausted having worked the day and driving up at night in a... read more

Reviewed today
markymark724
,
Brooklyn, New York
via mobile
Looking for an awesome experience book with Peter.

Going on vacation with no plans at all. Just winging it day by day we came across an We came across... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
R3123DLpaulas
Read all 294 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from US$ 89.00
More Info
from US$ 139.00
More Info
from US$ 41.37
More Info
from US$ 44.10
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
277
11
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
11
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour day trip highly recommend peter bus driver pocono area bachelor party winery owners touring wineries cider tasting recommend this trip new york chocolate shop statue of liberty nyc tour ny city boat ride wall street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

My wife wanted to go on a wine tour when we went to the Pocono Palace resort. I'm Not really into doing wine tours but Peter made it fun and my wife liked it. I would definitely go again and he said he could even take us on a brewery tour next time.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank usernameasfsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Great Experience! Peter set us up with Pablo as our driver. He was fantasitc! When we arrived at each stop of the distillery/brewery/winery tour each place was ready for our party. They were very flexible and Accommodating! What a fun and worry free way to spend a day in the Poconos.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank jackcC7561IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Me and wife went to Poconos mountains for weekend . Peter planned our memorable day trip for us. Best winery visit with tasting and good Mexican food . A native chocolate place having one of the beat Belgium Chocolates and ending our day with one of the best Italian restaurant recommendation Momentos. This is guy is perfect Poconos Day trip planner

Thanks Peter

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank AngadO5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

The only place you should look if you are looking to enjoy the poconos and hit all the best spots. Peter was amazing from the start, I emailed him dat time and what we were generally looking for - he outlined the whole day, took care of all reservations and couldn't be more seamless. We went to SilverBack distillery where the staff was so passionate about their craft and the spirits reflected that. Second spot was Eagle Rest winery where Royce (the owner) is great, he fired up some outdoor firepits so they were ready when we got there, the red wines were also great we got some bottle to take home. Third stop was Pocono Brewing, food and service was phenomenal, large selection of beers as well! Last stop was Renegade Winery great environment and service, tried a wide selection of the wines all were great and came with a free wine glass. The shuttle was comfortable well heated and had a AUX cord if you wanted to play your own music. Peter truly makes the tour personalized about you and your group and the end goal is satisfaction, we will definitely be back - already planning a weekend in a few months! Thanks Peter!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank silverashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

We had a really great time with on a wine tour with Peter from Pocono Daytripper. Peter was very friendly and informative, providing us with lots of information about the area. We did a five hour tour, of three wineries and a distillery. Was very well connected at all the places we went and was able to show us some good wineries.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank A3696CHmiriamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews