We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madison Square Garden All Access Tour
Open today: 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Madison Square Garden All Access Tour tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from US$ 29.00
More Info
from US$ 69.00
More Info
from US$ 209.00
More Info
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
172
93
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
93
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews behind the scenes ice hockey rangers game billy joel past events merchandise shop level seats lots of interesting history return ticket music fan green screen concert venue various parts new york yankee stadium amazing things knew his stuff
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The tour of Madison Square Garden was very interesting. We got to see some of the private suites, the Chase Bridge and some great exhibits such as gloves and weighing scales from the fights between Muhammad Ali and Joe Frazier. The locker rooms were not available on the tour as the Knicks were playing later that day. We were told we could come back the following day with our tickets and see the locker rooms. We came back and got to see the Knicks and the Rangers locker rooms and got to stand courtside. The only thing that could have made it better would be to take a shot at the hoop on the Knicks court!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SB9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Visited world famous MSG yesterday and enjoyed the tour. The tours are much in demand, so I did feel that the tour was fairly rushed. But, all the greats of the sporting and entertainment world have been to the MSG. So, the tour could be of interest to everyone, whether they be interested in sport or not. We weren’t able to visit the locker rooms because a match was on yesterday. But, we did see some of the ice hockey players taking part in a training.session.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The guide was good an enthusiastic and the arena itself is impressive. However you spend a lot of time on the public concourse, and it is really worth checking in advance if you can access the locker rooms; if these are closed its probably not worthwhile particularly if you are attending an event.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank ExtraTimeGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Really interesting tour, taking in the whole arena/garden. Our guide, Brian, was very knowledgable and passionate. We loved him!! He answered our questions and passed on some great info. We were unable to access the home changing rooms on the day we visited due to a special event, but we still enjoyed our trip. Would love to go back and take in some sports atmosphere or a gig!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JAL1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Took the tour as part of the New York Pass. We didn't need to book, we just rocked up and was able to go on the next available tour which was about a 15 minute wait. Our guide was fantastic and took us backstage and through the corporate suites. Here's a tip....best to do the tour when there is no event at the venue on that night. We went on a day when the Rangers were playing that night so we were not able to go to or into the change rooms. Apparently you are taken through the change rooms only if there is no event that night. Whilst it would have been great to see the change rooms, the tour itself is fantastic. The venue is amazing and ends in the souvenir shop (where else!). Well worth a couple of hours to see this great venue.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews