We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
630
698
252
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
698
252
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wall street battery park statue of liberty rector street trinity church freedom tower hudson river world trade center memorial museum new york staten island ferry dunkin donuts walking distance rooms are small subway station around the corner high floor
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

As a regular business traveler to NYC, I have stayed in several hotels in Downtown Manhattan. Although all have some positives, none offered everything that I wanted until I found the Holiday Inn Manhattan-Financial District!
The hotel is always clean and welcoming with spacious rooms and beautiful views, its location offers easy access to several forms of transportation, its price point is consistently competitive for its area, and its staff is always friendly and very helpful. Avinash, Cesar, and Tricia, especially, have gone out of their way to make my stays very comfortable.
If you are looking for a hotel at the south end of Manhattan that takes great care of you at affordable prices, this is the hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the northwest offer great views of both the Hudson and the World Trade Center site.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pafh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I stayed here twice in January 2017 for work. Found the hotel very easy to find, the subway is right outside (as well as close to the new WTC transit center/PATH). The room was affordable, and about the size you can expect in the Wall Street area. Pros: Comfortable bed, nice staff, restaurant on site, good wifi, location. Cons: Elevators take forever, temperature hard to control in room, no place to put stuff in bathroom. Overall, good for a simple, easy trip.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Oosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Greetings Oosch,

Thank you for staying with us...twice! We are glad that your stays were good and we look forward to your next visit. As you mentioned, yes the elevators can get pretty busy during peak morning and evening hours. We appreciate your patience. Take care and safe travels.

Greg Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This was my 7th visit to New York city and this is the hotel I liked the least. I will begin with the positives: Location is GREAT, we began our days at Georges Restaurant a block away from the hotel. It is a few minutes walk from Battery Park, National Museum of the American Indian, Museum of Jewish Heritage, 9/11 memorial park and museum and the Charging Bull statue. The Hotel itself was clean, the hotel restaurants were not very good. The room was the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. I went with two friends and had to share a double bed which was not comfortable for either of us. Barely any room to store our suitcases and could not walk around comfortably. There were good things about this hotel and location however I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Greetings Katie N,

Thank you for staying with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We have had many guests tell us that our hotel rooms are larger than most they've stayed at in NYC. I am sorry if you feel otherwise. As for the restaurant, I will speak to the restaurant manager, but it would be helpful to know exactly what your issues were. You may of course contact via my cell phone at 646-838-5070.

Thank you, take care and safe travels.

Greg Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The hotel was very clean and modern. There were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and a beautiful bike/walking path along the water. Within a block of the 9/11 memorial. It's about a $15-$20 tax fare to Penn Station and Times Square. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so that you have a view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Greetings Jacqui K,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had such a terrific trip to NYC. We hope to see you again. Take care and safe travels.

Greg Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

As mentioned in most of the reviews the hotel is very centrally located in the Financial District Lower Manhattan close to the subways of Rector Street and Wall Street. We slept here for 5 nights and had a King Room with city view. Especially the view was awesome (40th floor, looking towards New Jersey). Well worse the money!

Don't expect a huge apartment though (we are still talking about New York, these probably would be priced differently) but the room and bathroom were very clean, bedding was comfortable, TV, Internet, basically everything you need and would expect.

The only downside was a rather large gap between the door and the floor. Through this we could hear everything what was happening on the hallway. This surprised us a little bit as the room was otherwise isolated very well and apart from leaving or returning neighbors we did not hear much from any of them. Not sure if this is especially a problem if you are next to or opposite the elevators (oh yes, and try to avoid the elevator during peak hours or the wait can be rather long).

Keep in mind that the neighborhood is a financial district. In the evening / nighttime it is generally more quiet and there are not that many shops or restaurants of general interest. However attractions such as the ferry to Liberty and Staten Island, the WTC, 9/11 memorial, Wall Street etc are close and everything else is easily reachable by the subway.

Room Tip: Try the rooms with a view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TWald_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Greetings TWald_77,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the views. They are great. And as you mentioned out location is convenient for anyone. Thank you again. Take care and safe travels.

Greg Riley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews