We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home from repeat traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #203 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have now stayed here twice for visits to FIT, which is just at the end of the block. It is close to Penn Station, but even better has 2 subway stops very convenient on 28th St to lines that will get you almost anywhere you want to go. The doormen here are the most polite, helpful, and friendly, and I feel like I'm "home" when I walk in the doors after a long day of fun or business in NYC. The rooms are large for hotels in NYC with 2 beds available. Also, if we put the Do Not Disturb sign on our door for the day (because we have left our bags and clothes in disarray), the housekeeper leaves a bag of towels on our door without our asking. I cannot say enough good about this hotel. Our stays here have been positive in every way.

Room Tip: I like to stay around the 10th to 12th floors to overlook the rooftop garden across the street and t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonB150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stays at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel convenient and spacious. We agree that our rooms are nicely sized in NYC. Our staff works diligently to bring personal attention to every guest interaction, and we are pleased you received that attention. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,040)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,293 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Took my niece as a graduation gift..originally reserved hilton but switch to different hotel to save over $ 200...checked my balance upon arriving to NY and discovered Hilton didnt cancel reservation and had already charged my card for the entire stay...went to hilton to correct issue and management apologized and agreed to let us stay at the rate the other hotel offered. This was a great deal because we received a much better room for a lower rate. Sservice was excellent from house keeping(who spoke no english) but she took good care of us to management who made or first visit almost perfect. The only thing I didn't like was the street worker who work all nite..but I think that's just NY.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was an excellent hotel - very convenient to Penn Station and an interesting section of New York City (flower district). People at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't know
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thanks so much for the nice review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We agree our location is ideal for anyone traveling in and out of Penn Station. The entire staff works very hard to exceed the expectations of every guest. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed four days. Easy walk from Penn Station. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our friends. Great selection of restaurant on 7th Av south of 28th St.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea. I agree that our hotel is ideally located for anyone traveling in and out of Penn Station. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and making us your hotel of choice! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Front Desk Staff were AWESOME, especially my Check-In Rep!!! Pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable...throughout my two days there, they NEVER failed to greet me by title/surname -- without prompting and without mispronunciatiation...CONSUMMATE Professionals!!!!

Room Tip: Great location...5 blocks from NY Penn Station/AMTRAK...subway to all other attractions within a blo...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopcornPerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#198 of 468 in New York City
827 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#165 of 468 in New York City
1,903 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#56 of 468 in New York City
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#261 of 468 in New York City
2,025 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#314 of 468 in New York City
2,023 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#112 of 468 in New York City
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 121 West 28th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in New York City
#191 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#197 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 10,215 - ₹ 32,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea - a modern Madison Square Garden hotel. Perfectly located in the city's Flower and very chic Chelsea district, the hotel is in the heart of it all. Just south of Times Square and convenient to Penn Station, Grand Central Station and all subway lines, this charming Chelsea hotel is central to the wonders of the city. Less than 0.5 miles to Jacob Javits Center Four blocks to Macy's Seven different subway lines within a short walking distance Three blocks to Madison Square Garden. Connect in Business at this Madison Square Garden Hotel. Corporate travelers enjoy an easy walk to many businesses and area corporations: Jacob Javits Convention Center, Fashion Institute of Technology, Flat Iron Building, Macy's, Fisher Price, Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Chelsea Hotel New York City
Chelsea Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing