We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient, clean, friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #190 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Was here for a couple nights in July 2011. Staff were friendly, location is nice - literally on top of the subway station. Pretty nice area of town - plenty of restaurants if you don't want to go too far. Easy access to the touristy places via subway, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDragon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you for choosing our property for your July stay! We are glad the location worked well for you. Let us know if we can be of service in the future!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    529
    120
    42
    28
See reviews for
391
341
83
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Clean, quiet, centrally located, next to metro, food stores and restaurants right next to it, wall street a 20 mins walk from it, great free cookies and coffee downstairs, and very polite staff. Everything was nice, functioning, clean and comfortable in the room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corina_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for the great comment and for recognizing our staff! Please come back and visit again.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I always make it my mission to not use a taxi while in New York and this hotel easily met the challenge. Aside from being a stone's throw from subway trains, Battery Park City and Chinatown are within walking distance. Pleasant walk to WholeFoods in Tribeca which is open from 7am to 11pm daily (excellent hot bar choices for a quick, inexpensive breakfast, lunch, or dinner). Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Yes, the room is small; but, if you're coming to New York planning to spend alot of time in your room then you're coming to the wrong city. Room and bathroom were very clean and the microwave and mini fridge were an added plus. Our request for a quiet room, away from elevators, vending, and street traffic was satisfied the first time around (our typical check in procedure at other hotels involves 2 or 3 attempts at stepping into various rooms before we finally get a quiet room). We were also happy that the room did not smell of room deodorizers, cleansers, or a musty air conditioner (problems we usually encounter at other hotels). Though no real fault of the hotel, our only complaint pertains to the loud conversation and door slamming in the hallway at 2 am and again at 3:30 am, waking us from sleep. As it ceased after a few minutes on both occasions, we decided not to call the front desk. Perhaps some type of sign should be posted for late night partiers, asking them to be considerate of other guest who may be sleeping. At just under $200/night including tax, the hotel is a solid bargain for New York standards. As we travel to New York several times each year, we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your complimentary review and for mentioning our front desk staff. They really are great. Please accept our apologies for the noise issue you experienced! We are always available to assist with these types of issues should you encounter it in the future. Come back and visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slc ut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a great location within walking distance of Chinatown and Little Italy, great food downstairs in the sports bar. Subway half block out the door makes getting around even easier. The rooms are small but very well kept, the air beds are amazing! When traveling to NY take the subway, ask if your not sure but use it, its fun, safe and easy. One of the best locations if you like to walk around central part of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationsamany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hilton Garden Inn beds are great! Getting a good night’s sleep is so important after a day traveling around the city. Come back and see us again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I do a fair amount of business-related travel so have stayed in many hotels over the years, and have never felt compelled to write a review. Until now. The Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca ranks among the worst, particularly when the cost of the room is factored in. And it's not just the cost of the room; it's the parking, too. If you don't plan to use your car during your stay, you have the option of paying $55 for valet parking. However, if you need to use your car, you have to use a parking garage about a block and a half away. I paid $40 for three hours in the parking garage, and an additional $55 for valet "overnight" parking. And while the hotel is located in a convenient spot, the room I stayed in was very small. So small that there wasn't enough room for two people to pass each other between the bed and the bureau without turning sideways. All I can say is that it's a good thing I'm petite! The room also was not clean. There were dust-webs in the ceiling corners, and the white duvets were spotted with what appeared to be brown lint. The furniture was also dinged in several spots. Moreover, while the bathroom in my room was clean, the bathrooms in the lobby were not. Wish I had something positive to say, but I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatMSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn/Tribeca. Any feedback both positive and negative is always welcomed, as it will only help enhance the over-all guest experience. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our apologies for any cleanliness issues you may have experienced. That is not the standard here. Our housekeeping department works hard to ensure a spotless environment. Regarding the cost of our valet parking with no in/out privileges, this is actually in line with the rest of New York City. We do wish we had the opportunity to correct any and all issues you had prior to your departure; however it simply did not work out that way. Should you wish to give us a second chance, please call me so that I can ensure your visit is a good one.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#286 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#312 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#109 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#223 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#31 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#218 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,077 - ₹ 24,705
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing