We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SoHo Garden Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
SIXTY SoHo(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Greenwich Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arlo SoHo(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
11 Howard(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
708
614
144
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
614
144
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal streetgreat locationholland tunnelnew yorksubway stationgreenwich villageeasy accessfront desk staffwalking distancelower manhattanfridge and microwavegood sizethe financial districtwould definitely stay here againbusiness tripbattery parkbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a great location within walking distance of Chinatown and Little Italy, great food downstairs in the sports bar. Subway half block out the door makes getting around even easier. The rooms are small but very well kept, the air beds are amazing! When traveling to NY take the subway, ask if your not sure but use it, its fun, safe and easy. One of the best locations if you like to walk around central part of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationsamany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hilton Garden Inn beds are great! Getting a good night’s sleep is so important after a day traveling around the city. Come back and see us again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I do a fair amount of business-related travel so have stayed in many hotels over the years, and have never felt compelled to write a review. Until now. The Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca ranks among the worst, particularly when the cost of the room is factored in. And it's not just the cost of the room; it's the parking, too. If you don't plan to use your car during your stay, you have the option of paying $55 for valet parking. However, if you need to use your car, you have to use a parking garage about a block and a half away. I paid $40 for three hours in the parking garage, and an additional $55 for valet "overnight" parking. And while the hotel is located in a convenient spot, the room I stayed in was very small. So small that there wasn't enough room for two people to pass each other between the bed and the bureau without turning sideways. All I can say is that it's a good thing I'm petite! The room also was not clean. There were dust-webs in the ceiling corners, and the white duvets were spotted with what appeared to be brown lint. The furniture was also dinged in several spots. Moreover, while the bathroom in my room was clean, the bathrooms in the lobby were not. Wish I had something positive to say, but I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatMSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn/Tribeca. Any feedback both positive and negative is always welcomed, as it will only help enhance the over-all guest experience. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our apologies for any cleanliness issues you may have experienced. That is not the standard here. Our housekeeping department works hard to ensure a spotless environment. Regarding the cost of our valet parking with no in/out privileges, this is actually in line with the rest of New York City. We do wish we had the opportunity to correct any and all issues you had prior to your departure; however it simply did not work out that way. Should you wish to give us a second chance, please call me so that I can ensure your visit is a good one.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel - this time we were on our honeymoon. Again, we were completely satisfied with our stay. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and purchased a 7 day Metro card for the Subway... it was so easy to get around Manhattan with the ACE line right out the front door and other Subway lines an easy walk away. Easy walk to Chinatown and some delicious restaurants. I would not hesistate to stay here again when in New York and definitely recommend this hotel. In fact we recommended this hotel to others - they didn't stay there and were disappointed with their other hotel in the area! Free wifi too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tancred32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy you chose our hotel for your honeymoon! Congratulations again! Please let me know if you plan a return trip. We would love to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It's highly functional; the staff is personable; the rooms are just fine, as is the wi-fi; the location is truly superb (great fun to walk out, take an immediate right and be in the leafy triangle 'squares' of Tribeca -- and not surrounded by ultra-trendy anything). I'll be back in a few weeks for my second stay, and will be booking a room for a colleague as well. If you like luxury -- well, this isn't for you. But it's nowhere near bare bones. It's human sized in all respects. A pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Please stop by and say hello when you return!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have been 2 times now to this Garden Inn in TriBeCa and each time i have been very satisfied with room cleanliness and nice personal. Canal street in near which means that Chinatown and little Italy are at 10 minutes. It s the same for Soho and also ex-World Trade Center area which are few blocks away. The subway station is some meters from the hotel entrance. The breakfast is in sport restaurant, trendy music. Easy with kids. A good choice downtown if you want to avoid time square...

Room Tip: view to Tribeca
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your return trip to New York! Let us know if we can be of service again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews