We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #172 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
n.lincs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AVOID”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Terrible service.
Dirty rooms.
Totally ruined our NYC holiday.
Customer services never replied and couldn't give a damn.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Good afternoon, I am disappointed that you feel customer services never responded to you. We, at the hotel level, respond to everything regardless if it is good, bad or indifferent. Please feel free to contact me personally so that we can discuss your experience. I look forward to speaking with you.
Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    567
    134
    44
    32
See reviews for
439
368
89
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was very impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca... the rooms were very clean, updated and nice, with a refridgerator and microwave. Pretty lobby, free cookies in the evening and coffee in the am. Close walk to Little Italy/Chinatown and Greenwich Village and RIGHT on the A C E subway line for those that don't want to walk. This line takes you right to Times Square if you are heading that way.
I was amazed that the price was right around $200 for a nice hotel in a good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant that is attached is also worth visiting...and the Italian place across the street is very good too.
Free WiFi was great.
Only suggestion would be a safe in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from 6th Ave are quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Pepolinos (the Italian place across the street) is one of our top recommendations, I'm glad your enjoyed it. Having a safe in the room is a great suggestion! Come back and visit us again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I loved this hotel. I work at an HGI so I already knew I was going to get great service. Front Desk, Bellmen, Housekeeping were all great. I met the GM and he seems like a great guy to work for. I have already booked my next stay!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my wife while on a business trip for four days and highly recommend it to those who are looking to see a lot of the City during the day and want a comfortable place to crash at night. The hotel itself is new, meaning that everything is still super clean, and the rooms were adequately sized for the two of us. All of the staff was polite and attentive to our needs, making check in and out seamless and easy. For me, location is the most important feature of a hotel I pick, and this hotel was centrally located to many of downtown’s great neighborhood destinations (e.g. in Tribeca, a few blocks from Little Italy/China Town, 10 minute walk to Wallstreet, and quick access to Hudson River), but also conveniently located to the A and C line (literally, right outside the hotel door) to get uptown (10 minutes to Times Square). For a sweet tooth like myself, this hotel had the added touch of offering the best chocolate chip cookies in the evening, which we often hoarded upon our return (can’t vouch if this is a continuous feature!). Lastly, to give fair warning to those who come to this hotel, stay clear of the attached restaurant (separate management and not affiliated with the hotel I believe). Service was horrendous and I strongly recommend you walk elsewhere for dinner despite the deceiving convenience of eating in at this place.

Pros: Great Location; Excellent Staff; Reasonably Priced (for NYC)

Cons: Can’t Really Find One

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ventureman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am glad you found the hotel comfortable and conveniently located. There is so much to do within walking distance or a quick subway ride away! The cookies are baked fresh daily. Let us know when you are coming back and we will be sure to have some extra chocolate chips for you! I apologize on behalf of the restaurant and will share your feedback with the management team there. It is solely through feedback such as yours that improvements can be made.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca was everything we needed it to be for a girls' tourist weekend in NYC. No, it's not the glamorous Plaza, but nothing about it feels "budget." One of the great things about NYC is there are hotels at all price points and luxury levels -- we needed a good place to stay at a downtown location at a reasonable price, and we got all that, and much more. The hotel is sparkling clean -- fresh duvets for every check-in, great towels, very nice sheets. Beds are very comfortable, no problems with elevators or climate controls, hallways neat and clean. Didn't use the gym since we walked so much so can't comment on that amenity. Everything felt clean, well-tended, and safe. Hotel is perfectly located being half a block from the 1,2, 3 red line subway and a short block from the A,C,E on Canal Street so you can be anywhere in the city quickly and easily. We walked to the top restaurants in the Meatpacking District in 20 minutes, 15 minutes to the West Village, and always felt safe doing so in this neighborhood as well as all the others. The front desk staff is superb -- always with a smile for anything you request, and coffee and hot water in the lobby is lovely. Our basic room had a small refrigerator and a microwave as well as the usual coffee maker and hair dryer. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the city.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor (out of 6) and had very little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banksidedrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing the front desk staff. I will be sure to share your comment with them. Come back and visit us again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#317 of 467 in New York City
1,940 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#295 of 467 in New York City
1,690 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#242 of 467 in New York City
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
487 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#170 of 467 in New York City
2,968 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#179 of 467 in New York City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#112 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#120 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,524 - ₹ 30,033
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing