We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The London NYC
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 371
US$ 343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 387
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 226
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 321
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 322
US$ 308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 362
US$ 312
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
US$ 314
US$ 291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 246
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 472
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,786)
Filter reviews
3,786 results
Traveller rating
2,182
975
353
154
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,182
975
353
154
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showervista suitegordon ramsaycentral parkfrench doorslondon barnew yorkdressing arearoom serviceliving areatimes squarerooms are hugesitting roomcarnegie hallconcierge servicefifth avenueflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,410 - 2,415 of 3,786 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it was the Rihga Royal. Back then rooms were warm with beautiful fabrics and amazing cherry or mahogany wood bathrooms that were fitting for the Queen. We were shocked to walk into an ugly fake wood floor in the living area with the ugliest purple HARD couch and cold decor. The bedroom area was better, but the bathroom was gutted and now all while marble like tiles - everywhere. The tub is gone and now an awkward long shower with shower heads at each end - kinda weird. I am sure those who like modern will enjoy it, but I found it cold and not cozy at all. Now - the service was fine! Check in was a breeze. We requested to check in an hour early - and actually showed up 2 hours early - and got our room immediately. We did have room service and that was very prompt - although 17% tip and 5.00 service charge is included, they still are looking for more. We did use the valet parking and that was perfect! Over all - I really can't complain, but for my taste I just found it too cold.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamells92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

What a fantastic place! Central to everything, is only about a 2 minute walk to central park, Madison ave, 5th ave, times square and broadway and only a 2/3 stop subway ride to lower manhattan. Hotel is absolutely stunning, beautiful breakfasts, amazing view (if on the central park facing side) and the best beds!! We ended up changing rooms on our 4th night from 5203-4601 and didn't realize how much better the rooms can get. Staff are great, even delivered us a kettle to make our own tea free of charge. Amazing place to stay and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room on the central park side of the building that is on the higher levels, otherwise there is high risk you will spend the duration of your stay looking into the persons office across the road.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at the London NYC hotel for four nights in July 2012 with my wife and one-year-old baby. The location of the hotel is excellent, just south of Central Park and very close to the 53rd St. and seventh Avenue subway station. The size of the room was also a huge plus as we were in a suite with a pretty big living area where we put the crib. One night we had a few friends over and we were able to put the crib in our bedroom, close the French doors and have some drinks in the living area. The hotel staff was also very accommodating. We needed the fridge to put the baby food in and a microwave to sterilize her milk bottles and these were brought to our room almost immediately when we checked in. There are only a couple of things I can think of that would have made the stay even better:
1. The selection at breakfast could've been better. There were no hot breakfast items as part of the breakfast buffet, you had to order these separate off the menu for a substantial up charge. I think they could've at least put some scrambled eggs in a tray.
2. Please note not all the rooms in the hotel have the Central Park view some of them face south and look straight at another building across the street. If this is important to you make sure that you get a room on a high floor facing north.
3. There is no pool, then again I don't know that many hotels in the city that do have a pool.
I am still giving this hotel five stars because of what I mentioned above and especially the helpfulness of the staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Civez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel has it all! Beautifully decorated, quiet, spacious rooms...great restaurant and bar...perfect location for shopping, theater and the park...very accommodating staff. It was our first stay at The London and we'll be back again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews