We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“fun in new york city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #144 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun in new york city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

A very lovely hotel in New York City. Very convenient to theaters and shopping.
Staff is always pleasant. The only caveat, ask for a room overlooking the street, there are some rooms that overlook a dumpy courtyard.
Parking is expensive, and there is an indoor parking lot east of the hotel (two doors down) that is much less.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the street. there are some rooms that overlook a dumpy courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZAGNIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,982
    844
    263
    113
    78
See reviews for
684
1,283
141
718
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had an amazing experience at The London! We stayed here right after our wedding and the experience was memorable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Also the location was great and we were able to walk to everywhere! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBum101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
174 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Location: Perfect on West 54th Street. Easy to walk to many great NYC locations;

Staff: Front desk not overly friendly but efficient. Our trip was to celebrate my mothers 80th birthday, we booked three rooms. I told reservations and the birthday was noted on the reservation. The front desk did nothing to acknowledge the birthday. Something would have been nice. Housekeeping was excellent with nightly turn down service. ***

Lobby: Small and nice but no chairs or sofa to sit. Note to hotel manager, buy a sofa or a few chairs for the lobby. *

Rooms: Room included a large living room and bedroom. Two televisions, wonderful bathroom (with lot of lights) no bath tub but a double shower stall, excellent bed. Room very quite. The towels were soft and plentiful refreshed with evening turndown. Fantastic bathrobes changed daily. One of the better hotel rooms equal to some of the better Asian hotels we have stayed at. One negative, no in-room coffee maker. Note to hotel manager: buy some coffee makers. *****
Gym: A very well equipped gym was open 24hours. ****

Wifi: Free in room and lobby. ****

Summary: If you are looking for a Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons type hotel room, the London is a great choice at a modest NYC price. Note to hotel manager: don’t raise the room rates you have a great hotel property. ****1/2 (minus ½* for no coffee maker and no birthday card in the room).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed at the London NYC for a 4 night getaway with a friend. The suite rooms are very large with a separate bedroom area. We had a room right across from the elevators and we were NEVER disturbed by noise. MoMA is right around the corner, as a certain famous Beatle's New York apartment (on W54th) so you might have a private star sighting like we did! The concierge (Michael) recommended some fabulous rooftop lounges and restaurants "where the locals go" which brought us to an eclectic part of NYC, all within walking distance from the hotel. The London Bar is a great spot for a drink and food. The mini burger is amazing! Unfortunately the London Bar started renovations on July 1st, so it was closed for 1/2 our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
203 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This lovely hotel missed 5 stars for a couple of reasons that annoy me immensely...
Those were the horrible mini bar with motion sensors ....I honestly hate this type of mini bar it's annoying for those of us that like to keep medication cool..I racked up $50 worth of charges with placing my pills in the fridge :(. The second annoyance was the lack of coffee making machine..get with it ...so many hotels now feature one of those nifty nespreso machines ..throughout Europe and in many UK hotels these are common place...
I liked the two shower heads, the lack of bath was not a problem ..the room was nicely decorated, spacious ..
We stayed in two types of rooms during our 7nts we upgraded after three nights to a vista suite..I suspect very few rooms have the spectacular view of central park we had as the building directly facing the hotel has 79 floors..we had an end room... Stunning and worth paying extra for it!

Room Tip: We had room number 3801 this was an end suite with stunning views of central park..any rooms ending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#46 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#163 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#106 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#103 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#35 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#88 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#75 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#112 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,145 - ₹ 47,950
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing