We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London NYC”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #182 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We were very happy that we stayed at the London and not the nearby Hilton. The room /suite was very comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The bathroom was much nicer that most hotels. The location was great for access to Broadway shows. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Next time in New York, we will return to the London NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,537)
There are newer reviews for The London NYC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,313 - 2,317 of 3,537 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We started our 3 night stay in NYC in another hotel and switched to the London. Our previous room was way too small (we had to lift our suitcase over the bed to get it into the room) and it was on the 2nd floor which made it very nosy from the street noise. We were able to get into the London and it made the rest of our stay so much better. Our room was on the 45th floor and had a view of Central Park. If you are able to stay at this hotel you will be very happy. The price is very reasonable for the location and the rooms are the largest in NYC. We had the London Vista suite and it was worth every penny. We will always try to stay here when we are in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The London NYC offers the best combination of location, value and service in New York. The rooms are indeed very spacious and comfortable with a separate living area. The staff is friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and quick to respond to guest needs. Amenities include complimentary wireless internet service, an excellent fitness center and complimentary same-day laundry of fitness clothes. The location is excellent as The London is an easy 5 to 10-minute walk to MOMA, Central Park, Fifth Avenue shops, Times Square, the theatre district and many top restaurants. The London Bar is vibrant and the bartenders will go the extra mile to make you the perfect drink. My wife and I have stayed at The London twice (11 nights) in the past seven months and will now be staying at The London every time we travel to New York.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I've had a lot of business over the years in New York, and vacationed there as well. The London is now my hotel of choice for both. The rooms are great. The location is great. The staff is great. And the price is great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights as part of our 25th anniversary celebrations. When we mentioned this at check in, we were upgraded to a suite on a higher level and on a corner so the views were amazing. A bottle of wine of our choice was also put in our room. The 'suite' we were in was spacious and comfortable, from the bed to the sofa to the bathroom, we could not fault it. The staff were helpful in arranging bookings for restaurants etc. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Times Square, Broadway, Central Park etc. Perfect. We will return.

Room Tip: Try a corner suite on a high floor for the superb views. Also, if you have a preference for a bath o...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 468 in New York City
2,805 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#134 of 468 in New York City
1,436 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#116 of 468 in New York City
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#33 of 468 in New York City
1,575 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
3,578 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#28 of 468 in New York City
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#137 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 23,192 - ₹ 51,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing