We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Duane Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Duane Street Hotel
Ranked #141 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

What a find! This is an adorable, chic boutique hotel in a perfect location. We were treated with such exceptional and thoughtful service throughout the stay. The room was so comfortable: the snuggiest pillow, sheets and comforter I have ever used! Everything was pristine. Ask about the valet service for parking. It was $55/24 hours and so convenient to not have to deal with finding parking or carrying bags. There are so many cute places nearby for meals. SoHo and Chinatown are very nearby. We will use this great place for all visits to NYC!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    205
    43
    14
    22
See reviews for
90
209
53
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Though the room was small, it was quaint and charming. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. Cleanliness was top . As for the staff, they were absolutely wonderful and a delight from morning to night. The only thing I would recommend is, don't get a room next to the elevator as it might tend to get a little noisy at night when people are coming back. I would strongly recommend this hotel and again, the staff....exceptional!!! Thank you for making our stay wonderful

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiemm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
We are glad your enjoy your stay we us. We hope to see you soon at Duane Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We just got back from New York and stayed at the Duane st. hotel. It was amazing! Central to soho, canal street and rebuilding of the twin towers. The room was so clean and the beds are so comfortable. The staff are absolutely incredible, so helpful with everything. A delicious breakfast was also included in our stay. I would most definitely go back to this hotel at my next New York visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our team and I are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I just loved it. Comfortable, perfectly located, the nicest, sweetest, softest sheets I have ever slept in ! The staff was too good for words !!! don't let them leave you under any circumstances !!! I'll be back in September !!!!

Room Tip: I had benefited an upgrade, still the room was a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Thank you for your great staff feedback. Looking forward to meeting you upon your return in September. Tres Amicalement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was a great hotel. The staff was fabulous, the room very clean, the location awesome. Can't say enough about how great this hotel was to stay at. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinH176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for your great comments and hope to see you soon at the Duane Street Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#62 of 468 in New York City
439 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 468 in New York City
445 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#177 of 468 in New York City
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#240 of 468 in New York City
1,903 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#165 of 468 in New York City
2,935 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#58 of 468 in New York City
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duane Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duane Street Hotel

Property: Duane Street Hotel
Address: 130 Duane St, New York City, NY 10013-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Family Hotel in New York City
#113 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#128 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,651 - ₹ 31,442
Hotel Class:4 star — Duane Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duane Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duane Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing