We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duane Street Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 368
US$ 329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 235
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 339
US$ 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$ 189
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$ 287
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 192
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 304
US$ 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 266
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 696
US$ 663
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
388
234
44
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
234
44
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribeca areaboutique hotelchambers streetlower manhattannew yorkrooms are smallbrooklyn bridgegreat boutiquestreet noiseworld trade centerthe financial districtrain showergreenwich villagebattery parkbusiness tripcomfortable bedfreedom tower
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Though the room was small, it was quaint and charming. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. Cleanliness was top . As for the staff, they were absolutely wonderful and a delight from morning to night. The only thing I would recommend is, don't get a room next to the elevator as it might tend to get a little noisy at night when people are coming back. I would strongly recommend this hotel and again, the staff....exceptional!!! Thank you for making our stay wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiemm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We are glad your enjoy your stay we us. We hope to see you soon at Duane Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We just got back from New York and stayed at the Duane st. hotel. It was amazing! Central to soho, canal street and rebuilding of the twin towers. The room was so clean and the beds are so comfortable. The staff are absolutely incredible, so helpful with everything. A delicious breakfast was also included in our stay. I would most definitely go back to this hotel at my next New York visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our team and I are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I just loved it. Comfortable, perfectly located, the nicest, sweetest, softest sheets I have ever slept in ! The staff was too good for words !!! don't let them leave you under any circumstances !!! I'll be back in September !!!!

Room Tip: I had benefited an upgrade, still the room was a bit small.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for your great staff feedback. Looking forward to meeting you upon your return in September. Tres Amicalement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was a great hotel. The staff was fabulous, the room very clean, the location awesome. Can't say enough about how great this hotel was to stay at. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinH176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Thank you for your great comments and hope to see you soon at the Duane Street Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Duane Street Hotel for a wedding in Tribeca on the 16th of June.
After driving around a few one way streets and detours due to construction, my husband called the hotel and they “walked us” through the directions”; and within minutes we were at the front door. The Valet service picked up our car and had it garaged for the weekend. The front desk staff was courteous, helpful and provided maps and direction throughout our stay.
The lobby is small, but adequate. There is one very comfortable sitting area for about 6-7 persons and then another small bar area with stools.
The hotel is within a few blocks of the World Trade Center and a $10.00 cab ride to many other areas of the city. We comfortably walked to Washington Square Park, Greenwich Village and Soho.
The staff was delightful to our daughter providing her with a large bottle of water after a long day of sightseeing.
Iced lemon water and cookies are also at the desk area in the late afternoon – a nice treat, along with complimentary newspapers each day.
The rooms are very comfortable – not large but certainly adequate. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel staff was accommodating- bringing up extra towels and toiletries. We would not hesitate to stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Duane Street - Tribeca and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews