We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Duane Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Duane Street Hotel
Ranked #139 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Located only a few blocks away from busy Financial District and Ground Zero, this cosy but modern hotel was a nice discovery. I stayed for four nights in a queen room on the third floor facing busy Church Street, but not experiencing any noise at all. The bed was comfy, the room average sized and the bathroom with the walking-in shower was flawless. The room was also equipped with a modern flat screen TV, radio with iPod docking station, hair drier, toiletries, bathrobe. Plus complimentary access to a fitness center nearby is provided and included in the rate.
Breakfast was not included in the room rate although complimentary cookies, freshly baked every day, were in the lobby for all guests as well as orange-flavored water.
The staff proved to be very friendly and efficient. I am sure I'll stay at Duane hotel again on my next visit to NYC.
This hotel has it all: great location ( also easy to reach by subway), clean rooms, modern amenities, friendly and helpful staff, great value for money.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LellaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for your great comments and looking forward to welcoming you very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    203
    43
    14
    22
See reviews for
90
209
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Upbeat helpful staff, great design and decor, roomy new room model. I usually don't sleep well the first night in NYC but not at Duane. It was quiet and comfy. Best bed ever. Within walking distance to Freedom Memorial and just 3 short blocks to uptown subway.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyCombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Duane Street and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff and a great location. First time in New York and it was a great choice. We stayed for four nights and didn't want to leave.

The room was perfect. King-sized bed with lots of room and perfect little touches that made it feel more like an apartment.

I've never experienced more welcoming, kind and attentive staff. Friendly and funny, and so helpful.

Tribeca was also a superb location. Tons of great restaurants and little bars, if you want to stay close to the hotel, but also incredibly convenient for subway access.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for your great comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Tribeca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great value hotel. In Tribeca. My guess it has been recently remodeled. Rooms a bit small, but our stay was short and we enjoyed it. There it was loud at the bar but in the room, even it was in the next floor, couldn't hear anything... although we could hear a couple arguing from an adjacent room... not blaming the hotel though....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your note and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We go to NYC once or twice a year to see a show, shop and generally tour the city. We have stayed at a number of hotels over the past 10 years, but none of them have come close to providing the level of service we received from the staff at the Duane.

Everyone - and I mean everyone - was more than helpful. And cheerful while being so. The concierge provided detailed walking maps and dining suggestions. The maid staff was exceptional. And the bartenders and wait staff in the small restaurant downstairs were all genuinely nice people.

The rooms are small, but very well appointed. The location in Tribeca was an easy walk to Soho, Little Italy, and Chinatown; and a $10 cab ride to Times Square.

Really, I couldn't have asked for anything more...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsaylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Duane Street and will certainly pass your comments to all our staff. Looking forward to welcoming back in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#64 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#14 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#242 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#178 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#41 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#74 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duane Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duane Street Hotel

Property: Duane Street Hotel
Address: 130 Duane St, New York City, NY 10013-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Family Hotel in New York City
#109 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#128 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,855 - ₹ 33,973
Hotel Class:4 star — Duane Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duane Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duane Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing