We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York
Ranked #361 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at this Hotel in March for 2 nights for a quick trip to the City. Great location. Had tickets to a play and it was a 10 min walk. Yes the hotel rooms are VERY small but also very CLEAN and new and had what you needed. There were 6 rooms per floor and we did not have any trouble with waiting for elevators. I really have only good things to say. I travel for a living and go overseas on average of 5 times a month. The room was not that much smaller than the room I have in London. It is just a room for sleeping in and I have to say the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was your typical express. I would stay here again as the location was great and the price was really good for NYC. The bigger chains were more than double (with no breakfast). I am a club member and really have good luck with Holiday Inn Express as a whole. If you are looking for clean, good location and a parking discount at a garage don't look any further. This really works.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, we did and never heard any street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank capecoddmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 536 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

This place was great. The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and breakfast was super. You are right near TIMES SQUARE. Walking distance to everything. The only thing was that the room was small but we were not there to spend our time in the room. Everything was great....would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hcwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Ok just got back from 6 days in this hotel. Yes the rooms are small but they are clean and well furnished. Same with the bathroom. We were 4 family members who spent 6 days with out any problems. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. Requests for more towels of forgotten toiletries were met efficiently. The breakfast had a variety of foods and was perfect for a bite before you started your day. The location was Perfect. I walked home at night from the theaters with my 3 girls and felt very safe. Shopping, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music hall all were a few blocks away. Its a pleasant walk up 5th to many sights. There is a variety shop called Jacks just a few doors away, Perfect for any forgotten items or bottled water for the room. Only reason I did not give 5 circles was I would have likes a mini frig in the room for the drinks.

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor. so no street noise. Elevatoprs were fast and there are 2. sat morning the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vancouvermomX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I am actually a priority club member with 20,000 points. I stayed at the hotel in February and woke up with bed bug bites. The Tim Young the GM said he had a company come in to check for bed bugs but wouldnt give me the name of the company or show a report. I actually showed the bites on my arm and the rude front desk clerk barely lifted her face. They had construction going on and the rooms were tiny.

Room Tip: use this place as a last resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachs641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFifthAvenue, General Manager at Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for the feedback. We value all responses as we are committed to always seek ways to improve. We are pleased to report that all test conducted by an independent company have show that we do NOT have bed bugs! We have included training for all employees that stresses the importance of showing genuine care to all guest concerns.. We are also pleased to announce that small scale renovations to our lobby has been completed with a refreshed look and new furniture!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I booked this hotel for my son and his friend for her birthday. From the minute they arrived, the people there could not have been nicer. Nothing seemed out of the way for them form dropping off thier luggage and checking in early to checking out late and beign able to leave their bags at there while they finish their trip. Everyone was very friendly and seemd to go the extra mile to make my son's stay the best.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#293 of 469 in New York City
2,172 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#97 of 469 in New York City
815 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#264 of 469 in New York City
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#201 of 469 in New York City
1,514 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#259 of 469 in New York City
2,044 reviews
Midtown
The Mansfield
The Mansfield
#341 of 469 in New York City
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York

Address: 15 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4904 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express New York City)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 9,821 - ₹ 27,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York Located in the heart of New York City, Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York is perfect for one who wants to experience the best of Manhattan and Times Square. You will be spoilt for choices by the wide range of activities surrounding the hotel, from musicals at the Theatre District to exhibitions at the Modern Museum of Art, shops at the Fashion District to strolls in Central Park or Bryant Park. If business is what brings you to the city, you will find major commercial buildings often just a short stroll away from the hotel. The Grand Central Station and subways are also easily accessible, seamlessly connecting you to the rest of the city. Stay productive in our 24-hour business center which offers wireless internet access and a range of business support services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Central Fifth Avenue New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New York City Fifth Ave Hotel New York City
Holiday Inn New York City
New York City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing