We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,085)
Filter reviews
3,085 results
Traveller rating
1,252
1,250
352
150
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
1,250
352
150
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park empire steakhouse great location times square new york keurig coffee maker columbus circle bathroom door lincoln center carnegie hall few blocks lower floor around the corner rooms are small business center city view king room
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 3,085 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a great stay! We stayed on the 9th floor in room 907. The view wasn't fantastic, but I've had worse views staying in NYC. The room was kind of small, but typical for NYC. The staff was very friendly whenever we left and came back. The housekeeping was amazing; we would have new linens and soaps every day. The location is good, as we were just a few blocks from Times Square and a short walk to many theatres and subway stations, as well as Central Park. The exercise room is clean and nice, and the guest laundry is convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stay in Hiltons all the time. First time in a Hilton garden inn. Hilton grand vacations booked us here after we bought a package, and said sorry few choices due to full hotels or no availability. Wrong. NYC in the summer? There was availability everywhere for those dates.

This hotel for me was just ok. We stayed on the 26th floor. Everything was pretty quiet. Small room. Breakfast was "ok". front desk great. Sometimes a bit of a wait for elevator. For us it's a good location

Pay more, get more.. right. Grand vacations... not

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackstraw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is very well placed, close to Central Park, Times Square and lots of interesting places.
I read people complaining about waiting for the elevators (they have 3) but we had no issues. Granted we were on floor 33 (hotel has 34 floors).

Breakfast buffet is not bad, but for the price (around $25 / person) I could have more pastry options, like croissants. Their omeletes were also very dry and felt old.

Staff was very good, very helpful, specially the online communication, via Hilton Honors app. Very fast to respond and resolve issues.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 328ivanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

As with much of New York space is at a premium, so the rooms are cozy (small), but well appointed and comfortable. The hotel is very well located to all travel and sites. I would definitely stay there again. The staff are very professional, courteous and seem to want to assure that you have a great experience and we did!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lbkt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Can’t count how many times I’ve stayed in New York, but this short stay at this Garden Inn topped them all. The hotel was chosen for its proximity to exhibits we had tickets to and the hotel staff helped us maximize our time with suggestions for a quick lunch nearby and stored our bags til our room was ready. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the desk clerk remembered us after one day. The room was spacious, clean with a view and a newly renovated bathroom. A Delicious breakfast buffet and dining area was more elegant than we expected with servers to bring drinks and anything we needed. We were so sorry we had to check out the next day and have already recommended the hotel to family members planning to travel to New York soon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews