We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
503
566
276
99
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
566
276
99
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park aveda products new york the concierge lounge boutique hotel marriott properties lexington avenue rooftop terrace rooms are small junior suite upper east side two blocks location is great corner room business center times square street noise
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Looking for a nice hotel but not one with thousands of patrons fighting over elevators? Try the Renaissance 57! Avoid the large crowds and stay in a well positioned hotel in Manhattan.

The service staff are helpful and provide plenty of options for food in a three block radius.

Also many locations are in walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DKWWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, General Manager at Renaissance New York Hotel 57, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, DKWWilliams!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!

We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We stayed in this hotel for three nights, from the 27th until the 30th of october and could walk to many attractions that are walking distance from it. The room was very clean, but a little small; we had to keep most things in our luggage. One complaint we have is that by the time we reserved, the website said "breakfast included" but on saturday and sunday they have no breakfast. Monday and tuesday breakfast was nice, and Margarita, the lady working in that area, was very warm. So was the man in the frontdesk, really helpful all the time, and the ladies too by recommending places to eat.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leilaroldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, General Manager at Renaissance New York Hotel 57, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thanks for the review, Leilaroldan!

We are glad you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our prime location and clean rooms! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience.

Thanks again, and have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Stayed here for weekend in NYC. For the price it's a little dated. Rooms are small and bathroom has no space to put any toiletries at all. Staff was very friendly at checkin and came right away to replace broken tv remote. Clean and comfortable enough beds- just think it's a little expensive for what it is but it IS NY after all!

Room tip: Ask for high floor- subway makes room vibrate.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfairy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, General Manager at Renaissance New York Hotel 57, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, travelfairy6.

We're disappointed to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a wonderful experience from beginning to end so it's great you enjoyed our friendly service and clean rooms. Please know your feedback regarding our room sizes will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we're truly capable of sharing with our guests. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I had a great stay here at this hotel which is within walking distance of many great sites in New York. I was well looked after with a polite and professional staff eager to help. Rooms are a little small but I did not really spend much time in the room at all. The heater took a long time to heat up the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KissimmeeKissimmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, General Manager at Renaissance New York Hotel 57, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the lovely review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that you loved our beautiful ambiance and attentive service. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, efficient service, and clean rooms. Regarding your concerns with our temperature control system, we will bring those to the attention of our team as we continue to improve for the future.

We'd love to share a more positive experience with you next time. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

My wife, myself and 2 other couples booked this hotel for a 4 night stay begining of october. We came to New York from Canada for a first time visit of the city. Upon arrival at the hotel, we parked the vehicle on the street in front of hotel . Staff from the hotel helped us unload our baggage and a valet took the car to a remote parking. Employees in this hotel are courteous, patient, friendly, helpful and caring. The hotel is modest, yet well appointed. Rooms are not huge but all you need . Beds are comfortable for a good night sleep. Clean and well kept hotel. Well located a couple of blocks from Central park. Prices are average. In the morning, we would walk to Cafe Olympia on Lexington (5 min walk) for a delicious breakfast at a good price. Would go back .

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmarchand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, General Manager at Renaissance New York Hotel 57, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for sharing the fantastic review with us, rmarchand1!

We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our helpful service as well as our comfortable rooms. We strive to create a memorable experience for each of our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town. Thanks again for providing us with your feedback. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews