We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Intimate theater, beautiful and in a great location!

We stayed at the Beacon Hotel which is exactly 25 steps (or just next door!) to the Beacon Theater... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Classicroyal1964
,
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Nice venue

Came here to see Tracy Morgan perform stand up comedy along with other NY Comedians . Super chill... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Inspiration725360
via mobile
Read all 331 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New York City
from US$ 102.37
More Info
from US$ 98.75
More Info
from US$ 135.35
More Info
from US$ 97.99
More Info
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
199
60
23
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
60
23
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great acoustics beautiful theatre allman brothers great sound upper balcony sound quality jerry seinfeld opening act musical acts jackson browne great place to see a concert upper west side of manhattan sight lines ladies room madison square garden front row new york
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 296 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed at the Beacon Hotel which is exactly 25 steps (or just next door!) to the Beacon Theater. The ambiance was wonderful and although we were seated at the back, we still loved the view! We went to see comedian, Miranda Sings. We also had handicapped needs and the staff were so kind and helped us in everyway possible. I look forward to visiting the Beacon Theater again. It is also near a Starbucks, a grocery store and there's a great restaurant just above the grocery store!

Thank Classicroyal1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Came here to see Tracy Morgan perform stand up comedy along with other NY Comedians . Super chill environment comfortable seats and the venue was clean. Show was great! It was his actual birthday so his family brought out a cake and the crowd sang happy birthday to Tracy Morgan. It was really cool. Great date night

Thank Inspiration725360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i’ve seen a lot of concerts here including one this week. it’s aesthetically beautiful, plenty of leg room. fantastic acoustics. if u can go don’t hesitate.

Thank gvillepaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Beacon theater is a great place to hear a concert - it is relatively small (about 2800 seats) so there really aren't any bad seats. The acoustics are good and the statuary and decorations are rich and beautiful. The staff are great at handling crowds too. And the theater is located in an interesting neighborhood with loads of good bars and restaurants.

Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This theater is amazing --- classic and beautiful. However, be aware that the bathrooms are on just one floor. When I went, there was a long line in the men's room --- an interesting change of pace. Older crowd -- the prostrate posse!

Thank Janee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I saw Celtic Thunder there and it’s such a beautiful theatre that we also saw them last year there
too! I would recommend going there for any show or concert as you won’t be disappointed !

1  Thank pattidolphin809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Thtre. is very nice. It is conveniently located near lots of transportation. There is no bad seat in the house.

Thank grateful908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

On a recent trip to NYC, I bought a single ticket to a show here (the Tedeschi Trucks Band). It was a lovely evening. The venue is gorgeous, and although I was seated in the second level of the balcony the acoustics were great and I could see just fine. Event staff were friendly and helpful, and the refreshment and restroom facilities were good.

Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

If you’re planning a trip to NYC, go on the Beacon’s website and look at the performance schedule and see if there’s a show you’d like to catch while you’re here. It’ll be cheaper than seeing a Broadway show and this theater is perhaps a perfect place to see live music. There’s not a bad seat in the house and the acoustics are amazing. The theater itself has been lovingly restored to all of its breathtaking splendor. Highly recommend.

Thank Roldan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Best ever acoustics & a beautiful theatre. All facilities & service were fantastic. Amos slayed NY fans.

Thank Julieanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews