We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 374
US$ 343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 358
US$ 309
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Salisbury Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 260
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 301
US$ 232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
US$ 614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 296
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
749
531
146
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
531
146
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourwelcome homegreat locationess a bagelnew yorkpillow menusecond floor loungejunior suitecomplimentary winesmall kitchenclub roomhuge roomtwo queen bedsstreet noisecentral parklower floorfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for six nights in a one bedroomed suite with kitchen, living room, dining area and balcony. We are a family of six (two adults and four children aging from 20 to 11 years) and we had loads of room. The suite was absolutely spotless and very well maintained during our stay. The location is perfect in the heart of mid town and main shopping district with Central park, Rockefeller Centre, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Times Square - just to mention just a few of the key attractions which are in easy walking distance. The main attribute of this hotel is the staff who were exceptional -very friendly and professionally, no request or question was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning and recommending the NYC 50 to all our friends.

Room Tip: Higher suites have great views - all very spacious
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannebarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for selecting The Fifty and sharing a review of your stay. We are so glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your room accommodation, our services and the prime location of the hotel. We would be honored to welcome you again for your next trip to New York. Make sure to check on our website for great deals and to contact the hotel prior to your arrival so we can select the most accommodating room for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a big room with a kitchen too which we weren't expecting. There was a coffee machine, but no kettle, but with the 2 hob cooker we were able to boil water that way for a cuppa. Room was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location too. Came on a recommendation and happy to give one.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for selecting The Fifty and recommending the hotel. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room accommodation, our services and the prime location of the hotel. We would be honored to welcome you again for your next trip to New York. Make sure to check on our website for great deals and to contact the hotel prior to your arrival so we can select the most accommodating room for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room faced away from 50th. We didn’t mind not having a view of 50th, as our room was so quiet and comfortable. The hotel is quiet and well located in mid town. The room was nice size and clean with a closet and no frills. We stayed three nights and then moved to Tribeca to see the other part of the city. I’d recommend the Fifty.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jillsT8142QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for selecting The Affinia Fifty and for recommending the hotel to fellow travelers. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room accommodation and the prime location of the hotel. We would be honored to welcome you again for your next trip to New York. Make sure to check on our website for great deals and to contact the hotel prior to your arrival so we can select the most accommodating room for your stay.
Jonathan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel to stay at in NYC. I always look for a different place to stay when I am in the city, but this one makes me want to keep coming back to it. The staff is great, the rooms are nice, and it is an overall great hotel.

The Affinia brand itself is very good and well established. I recommend staying at any of their hotels in NYC (which I have). They are all great! I definitely recommend staying here on your next trip to NYC

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for selecting The Affinia Fifty and sharing a review of your stay. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room accommodation and our services. We would be honored to welcome you again for your next trip to New York. Make sure to check on our website for great deals and to contact the hotel prior to your arrival so we can select the most accommodating room for your stay.
Jonathan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a night before heading out on a cruise. We arrived at 12:30am and were greeted by two gentlemen at the front desk. They were friendly. The hotel was very clean and our room was perfect for our stay. The bed was amazing. I usually wake up a little stiff but not this time. The following day we left our suitcases at the front after check out so we could tour around a bit and it was not a problem. The fellow who opens the doors and hails taxis was a VERY knowledgeable and pleasant person. The price was excellent for this location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We’re pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff, and we’ll make sure to share your comments with them. We’re delighted to hear you would stay with us again, and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews