We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in an iconic locale”
Review of Tom's Restaurant

Tom's Restaurant
Ranked #1,714 of 15,760 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Morningside Heights
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Pretty good food. Average prices. Breakfast served 24 hours. A few references to the TV Show that made it famous, and a wall of interesting pictures.

Thank JimNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Tom's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for stopping by, Jim! It's good to know that you liked the food here! Moreover, your feedback is important to us and we appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Ok, I'll admit...Stopped in because I'm a HUGE Seinfeld fan visiting from out of town, but what I discovered was a friendly staff, decent prices & a Great oasis on a Hot August day. Our water glasses were always kept Full & Cold
Ice cream was a Dee-Lishous treat in the Hot NYC Sun ☀️

Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Tom's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Wow, Jane! Happy to see that you are Seinfeld fan! It's an awesome feeling to get five star and to know that your customers are happy with their experience! It's words just like these that keep us going. Be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We went here because of our family obsession with Seinfeld, but we were pleasantly surprised with the great service and outstanding food. Our son had blueberry pancakes which were to die for! Our daughter and I had the lobster roll which was also very good! Dad had the omelet which was also very, very good! We were very glad we came.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzarm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Tom's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hello! A meal with family is always a nice way to spend the time and we are glad you stopped by! Moreover, we're delighted to know that everyone enjoyed their meal and were happy with the service as well. It was truly a pleasure to serve you all and we can't wait to see you guys here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We ducked in Tom's after a visit to Columbia. We went here on recommendation, but also because of its notoriety. The outside is famous for it's use in Sienfield. I typically steer clear of touristy destinations, however, I was pleasantly surprised with Tom's. We ordered the chicken wings for starts and I can tell you, I have never had anything so delicious! A different technique with the cooking leads to one of the best flavors. We also had a hamburger, that was just as delicious. The service was excellent and we enjoyed our experience all around. Highly recommend!

Thank Jerae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Tom's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Wow Jerae! Thanks a bunch for stopping by and sharing your experience with us. It gives us immense pleasure to see that you were satisfied with every aspect of your visit. Moreover, reading your review was of a great encouragement to us, reminding us why we do and what we do. We'd love to have you back at the restaurant sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Charming neighborhood restaurant known from Seinfeld. On the walls there are plenty of pictures with actors from the faimous movie which gives a nice feeling, throw back. Please try the pancakes and cheesecake.

Thank Cristina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Tom's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Many thanks for the kind words along with amazing pictures Cristina! Feels great that you had a good time here. Pancakes and cheesecake are great recommendations by the way! Do allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing