We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant in Chinatown”

Deluxe Green Bo Restaurant
Ranked #2,340 of 14,901 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Located in New York's Chinatown, Deluxe Green Bo Restaurant offers fresh, delicious dine-in, takeout, and delivery. We've been a cornerstone of this community since we opened our doors in 1992. Our restaurant is known for its modern interpretation of classic dishes and incorporating only the highest quality ingredients. Service is also our focus, and it's important to us both locals and visitors alike feel welcome in our restaurant. Our customer-facing staff can even speak Mandarin, Cantonese, and English. Whether you're in the mood for some Shanghai dim sum or wonton soup, our menu variety has plenty of delicious, authentic dishes to choose from!
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Chinatown and I live in New York. Everything is good. I really like the chicken dishes.

Thank MichelleCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2017

Michelle, we're honored to be among your favorites -- means the world! Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Eric H., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We visited the restaurant after a long time we didn't visit NYC.
They changed the name a little bit (maybe changed owners).
In the past this restaurant was our favourite in Chinatown.
We went to a lunch.
They put us in a round table with a local family.
Noodles Won Ton soup-average.
Seafood chaw mein-good
Chicken cashew nuts- average .
Prices OK, service-standard.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GadiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Thanks for visiting again, Gadi. It's always so good to hear from folks who come back to our place when they're in town. You're right, we've gone through a few name changes, but our aim is still to give our customers food and service that go above and beyond. I'm sorry to hear some of our dishes missed the mark for you. I hope you'll give us another chance to impress next time you're in NYC.

Warm regards,
Eric H., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We have been eating here for years, and the food is still mostly the same. The dumplings and scallion pancakes are always a favorite. Ditto for the sesame noodles.

Thank chessie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 October 2016

What a compliment, Chessie! It means so much to hear that you've stuck with us through the years. It's all because of customers like you that we've been a fixture in Chinatown for so long. Here's to many more years of dumplings and scallion cakes. See you next time!

Cheers,
Eric H., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Had the ribs special, fried fish, fried rice, and a chicken dish. Tasty like your typical Chinese food, but much better that your neighborhood take out. It seemed their portions are less than other Chinese restaurants I've eaten at. Service is minimal and cash payment is required. No decor and bathroom is only functional.

Thank Grateful_Sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2016

We're always striving to give our guests the best experience, so we want it to be anything but typical. Part of that experience is a commitment to quality, including portion size, which is to say we're sorry you didn't enjoy the amount of food as much as you enjoyed the taste. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope you'll be back to give us another chance to impress.

All the best,
Eric H., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Restaurant has changed names since we last visited NYC, but seems to be same owners, same yummy recipes and same great service. By far the best pork dumplings and egg drop soup I've found anywhere! Their scallion cakes are also delish!

Many years ago when visiting Chinatown in NYC, we wanted to eat in the area but didn't have a clue which place would be best. My husband stopped at the police station in Chinatown to ask where they would eat and both officers highly recommended New Green Bo, which is now Nice Green Bo. They weren't wrong and we go back every time we are in NYC!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank syd21300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2016

It's true, we've gone through a few name changes over the years -- wonderful to hear that the food is as good as ever! I love hearing from folks who keep coming back. Can't wait for you to visit during your next trip!

Thanks so much,
Eric H., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deluxe Green Bo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Deluxe Green Bo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing