We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Comfortable in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cristian...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Owner cancelled a day before my trip after it was paid in full”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
12
people found this review helpful

After making all the arrangements and paying for this in full. The admin company sent me an email a day before my arrival saying "Due to city requirements after an inspection of the property this morning. we are not allowed to have guests at this property until a contractor replaces damaged plumbing and electricity wires . This work will take between 3 and 4 days starting tomorrow." The description of this place is that it is fully renovated! and it has damaged plumbing and electrical? They offered me an other space 30 blocks away from where I wanted to stay. After offering me a cancelation and a refund it took 16 emails back and forward to finally get my money back 5 days after the first email. Plus they only refunded $226 of the $265 I paid. I have all the emails to prove my story.....

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotboxr
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable in a Great Location”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a friendly and safe neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Coming home late at night from the theatre, I felt quite at ease. I'm not a fan of the subway system, but the buses are within a few blocks and connect to everything and everywhere.

This is not a designer flat, but it's immaculate and comfortable, with a splendid firm bed and lots of pillows. It was nice to have several closets with hangers and shelf space, and even the bathroom had shelving to spread out my toiletries and stuff. The towel supply was enormous, and the shower head provided lots of hot water. The living room had an excellent task chair next to the desk, with lots of electrical outlets and excellent wifi. The kitchen is small but has everything needed to make it functional.

The apartment is only one flight up which, since the elevator was being replaced, was a good thing. The bedroom contains the only windows in the unit, but even when they were open, there was minimal traffic noise. Because of the lack of windows, the living room is a trifle dark but the other rooms are all well-lit. (Since I was out and about during the day, the lack of natural light was not an issue.)

I also used the airport shuttle service which I was very happy with. The price was competitive and it was a pleasure not to have to deal with getting a taxi. I've already recommended this apartment to a friend and will happily come here again. Carlos is a pleasure to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location! Carlos is wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is a great size, especially for two people. We stayed for 10 nights and were so pleased with everything. It is clean and has everything you need. The water pressure is great and there were plenty of towels ready for us in the bathroom. There are two nice sized closets with hangers and shelves. The internet worked well. The bed was comfy and the AC is AMAZING (like it will freeze you out of there cold if you leave it on high). Kitchen is a great size and the living room has great couches and a large desk. The place is next to subway lines that can take you anywhere! (So convenient) I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again! Thank you Carlos!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as perfect NO complaints... the location is perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
162Julie2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little apartment to stay in while in NYC!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Although not in the buzz of Time Square, location perfect to walk to all midtown attractions. The apartment itself, a little dated with not alot of natural daylight,but had everything you would need including cable tv and wifi. The apartment was lovely and clean with plenty of space for two people and the bed was super comfortable.
Carlos corresponded well via email and his associate lived within the block of flats who was also extremely helpful.
I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt safe and secure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto K
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;