We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Even "You" will look good in this room! ;)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Grenouille

La Grenouille
Reserve with OpenTable
La Grenouille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 13,334 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 41 - US$ 80
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Fifth and Madison Avenues
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Even "You" will look good in this room! ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a classic part of New York. A must when the food must be as good as the room is pretty. Every meal I've had is amazing and the service is spot on. This must be one of NYC's rooms that everyone agrees is "Pretty".

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TV-Executive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    112
    44
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I had dinner with my family at La Grenouille on Saturday, May 5th. I can only say that I had the most wonderful meal, the service was outstanding and the food was superb. This is probably my favourite restaurant at NYC. You will not find many tourists here and if you are on a tight budget this is not your restaurant. However, we all deserve some luxury in our lives!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Touch of Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Loved this restaurant it has a unique atmosphere is sophisticated and classy. Excellent food, wine and service. This would suit those discerning diners who expect high standards it comes highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheffie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Touch of Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This restaurant has a lovely ambiance, flowers and decore enhance the experience. Excellent food would recommend this to anyone who expects high standards of service and outstanding food and wine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jammies1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I went to La Grenouille with my fiancee for our engagement dinner a few weeks ago and loved the place. The food and service was absolutely flawless, the ambience and interior is proper old school French, but clearly in a positive way... Can strongly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Grenouille also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to La Grenouille? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing