We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best italian that ive had....”
Review of Bianca - CLOSED

Bianca
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner
Neighbourhood: Manhattan
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best italian that ive had....”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

nice atmosphere, very cramped but this did not bother us. It is small and always fully booked.

We didnt make a reservation, we turned up and the owner said we can have a drink next door and he will call us over when our table is ready. 20 mins later we were called and we were able to take our drinks with us to the restaurant. we had the dough balls with cheese and shrimp and chicken starters and the lasagne and ravioli for mains. Our bill was 42 dollars which was very cheap for manhattan. The restaurant is in a very quite street near soho/noho area (not far from china town). You could easily miss it.

The food was very tasty although small portions, it was enough for us to be full and finish all of it. (we usually only manage mains).
I would highly reccommend this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raj591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    62
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best place for the price”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Bianca is the best place for the money. Food is really good and so are the wines. No reservations, so you will have to wait but you can have a drink next door and they will come and get you. Cash only so remember to hit the ATM before you go. The place is alittle small and cramped so it's very cozy but it's worth it. I'll definitely will be back again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coaldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“really really average...”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

it was just okay -- it was cheap, but all 3 of my dining companions and i did not finish our pasta! that should tell you everything you need to know...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheSlipstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Unobtrusively tucked in between other restaurants at the end of Bleecker Street, it is very likely you could walk right by it and not even know its there. What a mistake that would be! This is a great little restaurant that has great food and wine at affordable prices.
A few things to know:
Bianca's only accepts cash,
The restaurant menus is set up for 4 courses so if you skip to an entree it may not be large, but it can stand alone as a meal,
As seating is limited, get there early for a seat or be prepared to wait.
Hope you enjoy your experience at Bianca's as much as I did!

Helpful?
Thank MCondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“best pasta ever!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Cash only. Small and intimate. Best bread. Lovely wine. Prompt and attentive service and the best pasta ever.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bianca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing