We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”
Review of Ritz Diner

Ritz Diner
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #775 of 13,293 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Lenox Hill
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Cozy Diner,clean,COVID safe, employees following the guideline rules, cautious, serice fast ,food tasty,nice place to have a bite a tea and ...watch people,pass time...enjoy a hot in this cold weather in this busy city
I recommend

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank cristinasR6762DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2020

Wish I could give them more stars because the food we had has always hit the spot. Unfortunately, last night I made another group order for the night shift nurses at MSK ICU and, almost every single group order, SOMETHING or someone's meal is always missing. I tried calling, but after several attempts, no one picked up. We rarely have time to eat, much less take time to follow up or chase food, so it's consistently been a disappointment ordering from here. This place lost our trust yet again last night. We'll be looking elsewhere from now on.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank mycharlieamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Ordered a Burger Deluxe, No cheese and well done with a slice of onion. Got a Cheese Burger, med Rare and no onion. Person on the phone taking orders was rude and dismissive. Said as my order was for delivery i would have to wait a little longer than normal

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seanlP2579CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Recently ordered via phone for delivery to our hotel. The food was delivered promptly and was still hot when it arrived. I had matzoh ball soup and a large chicken club sandwich which was very tasty. I would definitely order from here again.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

On our way to the Roosevelt tram we decided to grab some lunch here after the research we did and we were not disappointed. If you look for a fancy place to eat your are wrong this is a 24/7 dinner but the qualify and the amount of the food you get for a very good price was really good. The lasagne and the pie were delicious. We paid around 55 USD for 4 dishes

Would definitely recommend it if you are nearby and want to grab some lunch

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank A3444WAmartinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritz Diner also viewed

 

Been to Ritz Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.