We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
186
50
21
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
50
21
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmeatpacking districtcowshed productssteam showernew yorkchelsea marketlarge roomreception staffnoisenycloungershipfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

“You don’t have to be a member to stay at the New York outpost of this buzzing London-originated private members' club with 24 unique rooms that mix ‘cozy English townhouse with cool Manhattan loft’ design. So worth it in the summer months when the roof deck pool is open! If you like ‘buzzy’ atmosphere and the meat-packing area – this is your special spot. Loved arriving to my amazing loft-like suite with exposed brick walls, the most gorgeous and huge Louis IV style bed and deep egg-shaped free-standing tub – thinking, 'Now this is NYC at it’s funkiest best' Offers so much more than a typical hotel...”

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great atmosphere, comfortable and cozy. Wonderful staff, GREAT rooms with comfortable beds and lovely cowshed products. Their brunch was unlike any I've ever had. Minor complaints that no pictures were allowed and their photo booth was out of service (we were there to celebrate a bachelorette) and the noise/honking heard very clearly even at 3am. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pineapple1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Second time to stay here, the staff are just amazing and the rooms are beautiful and ultra stylish. It is situated in the old meat packing district and is close to the trendy soho area, great for shopping, eating and easy to get around from this point. I think i could live here :-))

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveRiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is an expensive hotel/members club but if you are going to do it - do it this way. There are only 20 or so rooms and there are no words to describe the quality and detail. Equipped to an incredible standard. Baths in the middle of the room etc... All rooms provide all the cowshed products which are beautiful. Great location in mid town so ideally suited for both downtown and uptown - walkable.
Roof top bar with pool - but travelling in December wasn't tempted with the pool - although heated !!!
I would most definitely recommend soho house. They organised limousines to and from the airport , flowers in my room for when I arrived as it was my birthday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ml1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and cannot fault the place. Friendly staff, excellent food and lovely surroundings. The bed and bath were huge and the mini-bar was well stocked and classic. A big recommendation to the house cocktail as well, I now have serious withdrawal symptoms! Loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews