We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, but a few concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Ranked #320 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a standard, clean hotel in a great location if you want Chelsea - near the Village, numerous Chelsea art galleries, colleges, etc. Ours was a mixed experience. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with my daughter. Room services were very good – the room was spotless each day, and the one time we made a special request it was addressed quickly and there was a follow-up call from the front desk to make sure it had happened. The front desk was similarly and cheerfully responsive to a number of small requests – a dinner reservation, info about getting a cab, etc. The rooms are small, but not by NYC standards.

Sadly, after 2 nights on an uncomfortable bed my daughter decided to sleep in her dorm room instead of the hotel. The blinds hang 2 inches away from the windows, so it was essentially impossible to make the room dark at night without putting a blanket up over the windows - which takes considerable effort! My last night – before getting up at 5am to catch a taxi to JFK – I was wakened by garbage collection right in front of the hotel. Although I was on the 19th floor, you'd have sworn the truck was right outside my window, from around 3am to 4am!

Room Tip: The farther from the street the better, but even this is no guarantee on a Monday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 520 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

No major complaints. Clean room but very small. In good location. Overall good value for NYC.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktattai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We look forward to future visits.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Our recent trip to NYC in March 2012 was even more wonderful because of this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was immaculate, very quiet, and quite comfortable. The hotel has older furniture and appointments, but the rooms were a good size and the beds were wonderful. The hotel is small (for NYC)so it feels intimate and homey
The hotel restaurant was closed when we were there, but with the fabulous location (we LOVE Chelsea), finding great little restaurants for reasonably priced breakfast/lunch were no problem.
What this hotel lacks in luxury, was more than made up for in location, friendliness and easy access. We will definitely stay here again when we visit.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room in the front. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you very much for your great review. I am very happy that we made your experience better and we hope to see you in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Spent couple of nights last week, liked the location, within walking distance to many financial institutions where our meetings were, close to shops and restaurants. Though the hotel itself is very dated needs serious renovation, also lower floors are very noisy due to the street traffic and a disco behind the building. Booked taxi to go to airport, though looks like the front desk didnt do that, and only called after our inquiry about when the taxi would come.

Room Tip: Pick higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeminiStrike196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for your reivew. Our hotel will be undergoing a renovation very shortly and we look forward to inviting you back. Please feel free to contact me directly on future stays so I can personally look after your accommodation needs.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We spent a night there in March, 2012. We were pleased by the location as well as how clean the hotel was. The room was spacious by NY standards with two double beds. Most importantly, it was bed bug free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you very much for your great review. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#321 of 471 in New York City
973 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#188 of 471 in New York City
3,553 reviews
Chelsea
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
Innside by Melia New York NoMad
#105 of 471 in New York City
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#149 of 471 in New York City
1,979 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#192 of 471 in New York City
853 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown ...
#181 of 471 in New York City
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Address: 160 W 25th St, New York City, NY 10001-7479
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 7,898 - ₹ 29,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind our sleek design is the same comfort and service you expect from a Four Points. You won't need to go far to find a great restaurant, gallery or lounge. Over 2000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Four Points New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points
Four Points Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing