We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“millenium hilton nyc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Ranked #226 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 March 2013

stayed at this hotel with my partner from 28th dec 2012- 6th jan 2013. the hotel was amazing staff very welcoming, we stayed on 48th floor and had fantastic veiws of ground zero and freedom tower. bed was very comfortable and room service great, we ordered evening meals almost every night.
the hotel is set in the financial district which is about an hours walk into times square, but its a great way to explore the city as you you get to vist one end of town to the other.
i normally stay with hilton hotels as your gaurented great service, and am with hilton hounors, be carefull to book though hotel though if you wish to use/gain points, we booked through expedia as deals were cheeper but we were unable to use points as we never booked though hotel, but this wasnt a problem, all the more points to use on our next stay, maybe :-)

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,790 - 2,794 of 4,812 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

This must be my 15th, 16th or 17th (losing count) stay at the Millenium Hilton. The corner suite is more spacious than ever, and the front desk staff, under the flawless direction of Durani.Thakoordyal, remain as professional, courteous and attentive as ever. Durani herself replies emails and returns phone calls herself within minutes, so it's perfectly logical that the graciousness and efficiency trickle down to all her staff.

And of course I simply can't praise the breathtaking views enough!

Room Tip: High Floor Suites end in 10 give sweeping, enchanting views of the bridges, East River in the East...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kin_DCWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you so much sharing this review as well as your magnificent photos via TripAdvisor! We are so thrilled to hear you are a loyal Millenium Hilton guest who has had nothing but memorable stays with us. I am sure both Durani and Thakoordyal will be delighted to know you appreciated their attentive service, I will be sure to share your review with them. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel once again the next time you are in New York!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel was overall nice, the only problem we had was on our check out day. The bellman was a extremely cranky man who was extremely rude. He ruined our experience at this otherwise nice hotel. We were not sure we were in the right place to hold our bags after check out and I said excuse me--and his replay back was--I am busy right now, you gonna have to wait. Ok. He was just standing there waiting for a couple to pull some stuff out of their bags and check them in. So I am not sure why he had to answer in that manner. When we told him, after it was our turn, that we just wanted to ask him a question he barked back at us saying that he was busy and he did not care that we just had to ask him something. Bitter man who should not be working with the public.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Mindy,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your time and input and apologize for the unpleasant customer service you encountered upon check-in. We strive to make every guest feel valued and welcome and we will use your comments as we constantly work to meet this goal. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we can show you the quality hospitality you have come to expect from our brand.

Thank you,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Booked a 2 queen bed room for 3 friends to share, thinking we would have tons of space. The room was great, good view and spacious, but the beds were not even full size - way too small for anyone to share. They really need to be more accurate in the descriptions. Have stayed before with my husband in a king bed with no issue.
Otherwise good value and great location with helpful staff

Room Tip: Dont book 2 queen beds if you intend to share the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKtoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear your party was not comfortable in our space but glad you enjoyed our property overall. We will use your comments on our presentation and room appointment as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to the area.

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Excellent business class hotel. room 3510 has views of the WTC site and freedom tower. HHonors members receive higher floor mini suites with two rooms and breakfast. Near Green line Subway direct to Times Sq. and PATH rail to NJ. Excellent spot for Lower Manhatten access.

Room Tip: Upper floors above 35 have best views. West facing rooms have views of WTC site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XLR8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and found it to be easily accessible. We are also happy to know you enjoyed the stunning views of the World Trade Center Site from your room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Millenium Hilton soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#304 of 471 in New York City
5,585 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#279 of 471 in New York City
11,935 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Metro...
#335 of 471 in New York City
5,096 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#188 of 471 in New York City
1,894 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 471 in New York City
5,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton New York Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Green Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#157 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 8,535 - ₹ 30,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hilton New York Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown places you right in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of Wall Street and adjacent to the Freedom Tower, Ground Zero and World Trade Center Memorial. Easily access all of Manhattan and nearby boroughs via the nearby Subway station, taxis and more. Enjoy some of the largest hotel rooms and suites in Lower Manhattan, spectacular skyline views and a glass-enclosed pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Hilton New York Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing