We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lower Manhattan High Hilton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millenium Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millenium Hilton
Ranked #227 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lower Manhattan High Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

What a pleasant surprise when I received a room on the 48th floor overlooking the WTC memorial site and the Freedom Towers. Nice river view as well. Wall Street right around the corner. The room was small but comfortable with a Danish furniture flair. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Large flat screen TV. A pretty big pool on the fifth floor, a rarity in Manhattan. Subway stop right outside the entrance which takes you to Penn Station (I took the train) and on to Times Square and Central Park. Watch out for that mini bar if you have kids. $5 coke and candy bar.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you book with Hilton Honors website you can choose to upgrade to a higher room for points or sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Hello Choochootutt, thank you for sharing this review regarding your stay at the Millenium Hilton! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would definitely return back. I am glad you enjoyed the view from the 48th floor, it truly is a breathtaking sight! I am also happy you had a comfortable night's sleep in your guestroom bed. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,682
    1,555
    607
    233
    123
See reviews for
849
1,382
298
912
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week. We had a fabulous room on the 36th floor. overlooking the 911 memorial site. It was impressive to see what is being done there. The room was spotless and really comfortable. Breakfast was included and was very ample. The restaurant overlooks the memorial site as well. The staff was efficient and very friendly. Transportation is available right out the door. Great boutique style hotel with Hilton name.

Room Tip: Ask for a 911 memorial view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Beautiful hotel, fantastic location, 1 block from Times Square.
Rooms were very nice, nicely appointed, clean.
No restaurant. No where in hotel to pick up a quick coffee/bagel etc. before heading out for the day. That would have been a plus. We had to go across the road and pick up something which was a slight inconvenience.
The prices of the rooms now are way too expensive. We got a good deal when we went a few years ago, have never seen anything worthwhile since.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Hi Janice B, thank you for your review of the Millenium Hilton. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the hotel's location during your stay with us. I will submit your feedback about breakfast to our staff as a suggestion for improvement, thank you. For future travel plans, please visit of Special Offers page on our website for the latest deals and discounts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had young children with us and the hotel was very suitable for kids. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had requested adjoining rooms which they assured us they could do, but when we arrived they weren't able to accomodate us which was a little irritating. However the service and comfort of the rooms were great and the views were great!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel was booked through Kayak.com and was less expensive than many of the other I found through Kayak (even with all the crazy taxes). It averaged out to less than $200.00 a night (including all taxes).

The hotel is located at 55 Church Street, New York, New York, 10007, USA. It is DIRECTLY across from Ground Zero. I had a panoramic view of the fountains and the new Freedom Tower going up. This might sound silly, but it gave me a sense of pride that Americans are rebuilding after the events of 9/11.

As for all the construction, I was not bothered by it in the least. My sleep was never interrupted because of construction.

I stayed in Room 2205 and it was quiet and comfortable.

What I liked:
1) Clean and spacious room
2) Quiet
3) Beds are comfortable and inviting
4) Great bathroom lots of room, nice shower
5) Geat location to many different subways -- (N & R Yellow train Cortlandt Street stop, E Blue Train World Trade Center stop, 2 & 3 Red Line Park Place stop, 4 & 5 Green Train Fulton Stop, and many others -- you have a good choice to go anywhere in the city just steps from your hotel)
6) Nice lobby area, when it's very late, they ask to see your room key, good security.
7) Restaurant on the premises (floor 3)
8) Elevators were fast and always available

What I Didn't Like:
I have to say the only thing I didn't like is being charged for Wi-Fi. In this day and age, providing free Wi-Fi is just a nice complimentary service EVERY hotel should offer.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor so you wont here the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klocco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millenium Hilton, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this review! We are beyond delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time at the Millenium Hilton, enjoying many of the hotel's amenities and features. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Millennium Broadway Hotel New Yo...
#277 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,916 reviews
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#325 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9,492 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,418 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#31 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#159 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millenium Hilton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millenium Hilton

Property: Millenium Hilton
Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Green Hotel in New York City
#152 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#152 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#162 Business Hotel in New York City
#175 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,489 - ₹ 32,767
Hotel Class:4 star — Millenium Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Prestigia so you can book your Millenium Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing