We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avalon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 286
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 179
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 164
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 261
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 312
US$ 283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 189
US$ 157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 163
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 326
US$ 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 183
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 696
US$ 663
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,000)
Filter reviews
5,000 results
Traveller rating
2,041
1,790
722
283
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,041
1,790
722
283
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtfreedom towerwtc sitethe world trade centerground zerobrooklyn bridgelower manhattanpath trainbattery parkconstruction noisenew yorkwall streetindoor pooljunior suitestatue of libertycorner roomdirectly across the street
Filter
Updating list...
3,212 - 3,217 of 5,000 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I got this hotel through hotwire for about $200 a night, although it usually is much pricier. Because of the view and location, I appreciated the one night stay, but I wouldn't pay this much usually for a room to sleep in. The actual room had a partial view of WTC construction site, and awesome view of other buildings, church, and city hall in the back. Room was big enough, very nice, new (I have seen other reviews about old and outdated rooms, but it wasn't the case with my room), very clean, quiet, with a safe, and no free wifi. Great location in financial district, close to many subway lines, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcsklabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Dingy rooms, very small lobby, bunch of drunk conventioners, rude staff. I always try to stay at Hilton properties because I am HHonors platinum and Iget extra perks, but not here, oh no. One of the worst Hiltons. Extra towels never got there, rude desk staff, construction noise. The only good thing is the location,with multiple subway lines within blocks.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Hi and thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us. I will be sure to have one of our staff members contact you privately to discuss the matter in more detail.

Thank you,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in a junior suite overlooking the city view and ground zero. We stayed in a basic style room with standard facilities, a little dated even though the hotel was re-built after 9/11,but overall the view of ground zero was the better than the view you get at the visitor centre. The bulidng work is going on in for the freedom towers complex but I suspect staying in midtown Manhatton would be just as noisy with all them street action etc and after all, if you want a quiet week away then go to the cotswolds, hey, this is new york, new york after all. Staff were attentive and friendly,location for Subway excellent, less busy at weekends with workers but then tourists make up the numbers. Overall I have stayed in a lot worse in London for supposed 4 stars and I would recommend staying here and getting breakfast and wifi in Starbucks downstairs.

Room Tip: city view best, go for junior suite if you can
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyc224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is right next to the 9/11 site and construction starts early so can't sleep beyond 7 am on Satuday.The rooms are tacky, mostly Ikea like furniture. The service is ok at best. They don't have mobile phone chargers, so make sure you have all the battery life you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeKAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for providing us with a window into your experience during your stay here. We truly apologize for any frustration you encountered during your visit. I see you stayed in 2008 and shared positive feedback of the hotel on TripAdvisor. Since then, the construction of the WTC site has become much quieter, so I am not sure what went wrong but apologize for the inconvenience. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to send me an email.

Thank you,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
alexandra.joset@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Booked a very last minute trip to NYC, stayed at the Millenium Hilton over a weekend for $199 per night. Like the area, not too busy during the weekend because it is located in the Financial District. Nice short walk to Seaport or Lady Liberty. Also right next to subway station which made travel easy. Never been to New York before, so this was a good experience for us. Had a room that overlooked the WTC memorial site, which was very humbling. The view at night was phenomenal. Concierge was very helpful with shows, tourists attractions, even provided a detailed map and told us places we might like to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snp51023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your review about the Millenium Hilton! We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay and an overall great experience on your first trip to NYC. I am happy to know the staff was helpful and accommodating and that you enjoyed your view. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews