We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,152)
Filter reviews
5,152 results
Traveller rating
2,093
1,829
752
303
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
1,829
752
303
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freedom tower the financial district wtc site the world trade center ground zero brooklyn bridge lower manhattan path train battery park new york wall street indoor pool junior suite statue of liberty corner room directly across the street city view
Filter
Updating list...
3,523 - 3,528 of 5,152 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We love this hotel for many reasons but mainly because of its location. By day it's hustle bustle because it looks directly over the World Trade Center site and the many tourists that visit it. Ask for a room on a high floor. The view of the Freedom Tower and the two memorial fountains are inspiring. Being on a high floor eliminates any construction noise going on. Our room was very quite. The massive Century 21 department store is right next store and is the place to shop in NY for quality name brand clothing, much of it european imports, at fantastic discounts! Back to the location- many major subway lines stop right outside the door of the hotel. The E train will get you to Greenwich Village in three stops, Penn Station and Times Square in no time. SoHo is also easy to get to. Wall street is a short walk. After dark the crowds disappear. The night view of WTC is very special. We felt safe at all times.The rooms are clean and spacious by NY standards.The public area is small but inviting. Avoid valet parking at the hotel- $55 a day! We've stayed here many times and look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzngas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My wife, daughter and myself stayed for four nights early December, we had a corner suit which was very nice, good decor, plenty of room until the sofa bed was pulled out but it didn't cause us any issues. Nice bathroom with good toiletries, plenty of good sized towels. There were extra pillows in the cupboard. Two TVs, one in the each room; coffee making facilities but oddly only two cups when they knew three people were staying in the room.

Our room was located on the 30 Floor, I contacted the hotel and requested a high floor, we weren’t disturbed by the building noise from ground zero although it was fascinating watching the work going on through the window from such a height.

It was my daughters 21st birthday and the NY trip was her present, I arranged a bottle of champagne to be available in the room upon arrival with a birthday greeting, not very good as the card in the room said “Happy Anniversary” and again only two glasses when they knew three people were staying. I suppose that somewhere in the hotel there was a couple on their anniversary, with congratulations on your 21st card with their champagne!

The bar was nice in the lobby and the Front desk staff very helpful, charging my daughters iPhone when her charger broke.

The hotel is ideally placed for the subway taking you uptown in minutes and much cheaper than a taxi. You are minutes from South Street Seaport and all the restaurants in between.

All in all a great stay and we would stay again. As regular visitors to NY we have always stayed in the area around the village but we have had a change of mind now. I strongly recommend this hotel looking at what we got for the money and the advantages of its location which might not suit all.

Room tip: Get a room on a higher floor just for the view.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangkokkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Location, location, location--we found this property to be very convenient to the subway. Both the bell staff and concierge were helpful with dining recommendations and attractions

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Our weekend at the Hilton Millenium was enhanced because the front desk was accommodating (thank you Javier Alvites!) and helped us out with the printing of our passes for the 911 memorial and because the all of the hotel staff was so pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the Hilton is in a great location. I would definitely visit the hotel again!

Room tip: great views of the 911 memorial
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our recent trip to the USA for two nights and I am so glad that we chose to do so.

Having been to Manhatten may times we have always chosen to stay Midtown or around Times Square however this time we made a decision to stay somewhere different and were not disappointed in our decision.

It was a short limo ride from La Guardia to the hotel and upon arrival we were warmly welcomed to the hotel and allocated a room on the 30th floor which had views across to New Jersey and over the World Trade Centre site. We also had views of the two pools that mark the footprint of the towers and the waterfalls within them.

The room was comfortable with a large bed, nice bathroom which although was a little dated was fit for purpose together with coffee maker and a mini bar.

The location was excellent, close to many of the subway stations, Statten Island ferry service, World Trade Centre site, Seaport, as well as shopping and much more.

The staff were good at giving advice on where to go, where local shops were located and much more and nothing appeared to be a problem for them.

There is also a very nice pool and gym and restaurant, although we never had anything to eat within the hotel instead choose to eat at many of the local restaurants and delis all of which were excellent.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay Downtown.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Insel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews