We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$ 216
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$ 358
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$ 229
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 303
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 406
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 221
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 378
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 347
US$ 309
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,042)
Filter reviews
5,042 results
Traveller rating
2,053
1,802
732
289
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
1,802
732
289
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreedom towerthe financial districtwtc sitethe world trade centerground zerobrooklyn bridgelower manhattanpath trainbattery parkconstruction noisenew yorkwall streetindoor pooljunior suitestatue of libertycorner roomdirectly across the street
Filter
Updating list...
3,499 - 3,504 of 5,042 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We first stayed here in 2006 & decide to stay again on our last trip to NYC. The main reason for our trip was to visit the 9/11 Memorial so this was the obvious choice.

The room was very comfortable & modern. We had a view overlooking WTC. Great location - walked to Wall St, Battery Park & all around the WTC site. Very convenient to the R Subway line.

I guess my only complaints would be at check in - the gentleman at the desk was mumbling to himself & I pretty much never heard a word he said. And the cookie in the mini bar was 6 months expired.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlmglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I traveled here with a group of 30+ coworkers for a meeting/sightseeing trip. This hotel was BEAUTIFUL! The second you walk in the door you know that the hotel is nice. It looks like it has newly been renovated. It is next door to the WTC and the 9/11 memorial site. Most of the rooms look over the 9/11 site which is really cool. There were other complaints of voice from the construction but I never noticed anything. The hotel staff was great. They helped me with directions to different locations that we were going. The only con was that the restaurant and bar closes really early. Other than that it was a great hit with all of my guests. I had one issues with a drunk guy following me to my room but I called security and they were there within minutes to take care of the situation. It was really reassuring that they were so quick to respond.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeetingPlanner335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHilton, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

On behalf of the Millenium Hilton, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay... We are so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay.. I will share your comments regarding the bar/restaurant hours with our Director of F&B... Very sorry to hear that you were followed to the room but very relieved that Security was able to handle the situation in a prompt fashion... We look forward to your next visit to NYC and hope that we will once again be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stay here and you'll be glad you did! The Staff, room, bed, view, location, are all outstanding! Don't worry about the noise from construction because it's not that bad besides anywhere you stay in this city your going to get a little noise. Try it and you'll love it!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHilton, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. So happy the hear that you were not disturbed by the construction at the World Trade Center site. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC.. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Great hotel with a perfect downtown location. Great views of the 9/11 memorial site. There are lots of subway stops nearby. An easy walk to shopping on Broadway and site seeing on Wall St.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor (above the 20th if possible). It will be quieter and you'll have better views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdipierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHilton, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

On behalf of the Millenium Hilton, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay.. So glad that you enjoyed the views of the 9/11 Memorial Site. I agree, there is some great shopping on Broadway and the historical sites around Wall Street are wonderful too.. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Breathtaking views from either towers of the hotel (we were upgraded to a junior corner suite the second night). The hotel is only secondary to the 9/11 Memorial view. Both the day and night views are mesmerizing. Once the other towers on the site are completed, the views will not be the same.

Everyone at the hotel from the clerks to the concierge were very helpful and accommodating.

It was a stay to remember.

Room Tip: Any room facing the Memorial and the corner suites on the Wall Street side
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHilton, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.. Very happy to hear that our staff were able to meet your needs.. I would agree with you the views of the 9/11 Memorial Site are amazing both day and night... It is easy to stand and watch for hours at a time without even realizing it.. We hope that you will make the Millenium Hilton your hotel of choice on your next visit to NYC. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews