We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,152)
Filter reviews
5,152 results
Traveller rating
2,093
1,829
752
303
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
1,829
752
303
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freedom tower the financial district wtc site the world trade center ground zero brooklyn bridge lower manhattan path train battery park new york wall street indoor pool junior suite statue of liberty corner room directly across the street city view
Filter
Updating list...
3,592 - 3,597 of 5,152 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We first stayed here in 2006 & decide to stay again on our last trip to NYC. The main reason for our trip was to visit the 9/11 Memorial so this was the obvious choice.

The room was very comfortable & modern. We had a view overlooking WTC. Great location - walked to Wall St, Battery Park & all around the WTC site. Very convenient to the R Subway line.

I guess my only complaints would be at check in - the gentleman at the desk was mumbling to himself & I pretty much never heard a word he said. And the cookie in the mini bar was 6 months expired.

We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlmglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I traveled here with a group of 30+ coworkers for a meeting/sightseeing trip. This hotel was BEAUTIFUL! The second you walk in the door you know that the hotel is nice. It looks like it has newly been renovated. It is next door to the WTC and the 9/11 memorial site. Most of the rooms look over the 9/11 site which is really cool. There were other complaints of voice from the construction but I never noticed anything. The hotel staff was great. They helped me with directions to different locations that we were going. The only con was that the restaurant and bar closes really early. Other than that it was a great hit with all of my guests. I had one issues with a drunk guy following me to my room but I called security and they were there within minutes to take care of the situation. It was really reassuring that they were so quick to respond.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeetingPlanner335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHilton, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

On behalf of the Millenium Hilton, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay... We are so happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay.. I will share your comments regarding the bar/restaurant hours with our Director of F&B... Very sorry to hear that you were followed to the room but very relieved that Security was able to handle the situation in a prompt fashion... We look forward to your next visit to NYC and hope that we will once again be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stay here and you'll be glad you did! The Staff, room, bed, view, location, are all outstanding! Don't worry about the noise from construction because it's not that bad besides anywhere you stay in this city your going to get a little noise. Try it and you'll love it!!

Room tip: Ask for an upgrade!
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHilton, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. So happy the hear that you were not disturbed by the construction at the World Trade Center site. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC.. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Great hotel with a perfect downtown location. Great views of the 9/11 memorial site. There are lots of subway stops nearby. An easy walk to shopping on Broadway and site seeing on Wall St.

Room tip: Get a room on a higher floor (above the 20th if possible). It will be quieter and you'll have better views.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdipierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHilton, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

On behalf of the Millenium Hilton, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay.. So glad that you enjoyed the views of the 9/11 Memorial Site. I agree, there is some great shopping on Broadway and the historical sites around Wall Street are wonderful too.. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NYC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Breathtaking views from either towers of the hotel (we were upgraded to a junior corner suite the second night). The hotel is only secondary to the 9/11 Memorial view. Both the day and night views are mesmerizing. Once the other towers on the site are completed, the views will not be the same.

Everyone at the hotel from the clerks to the concierge were very helpful and accommodating.

It was a stay to remember.

Room tip: Any room facing the Memorial and the corner suites on the Wall Street side
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHilton, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.. Very happy to hear that our staff were able to meet your needs.. I would agree with you the views of the 9/11 Memorial Site are amazing both day and night... It is easy to stand and watch for hours at a time without even realizing it.. We hope that you will make the Millenium Hilton your hotel of choice on your next visit to NYC. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews