We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
234
267
41
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
267
41
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district battery park continental breakfast bagels lower manhattan fraunces tavern staten island ferry south street seaport stock exchange hard boiled eggs new york statue of liberty quaint hotel restaurants and bars waffle maker ny times minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A unique boutique style hotel located in the Wall Street area decorated very tastefully with ample room to move about, comfortable beds and immaculate. Very nice continental breakast with many breakfast type offerings and a waffle maker easy to use to enjoy a hot waffle. Attentive and courteous front desk staff. rasonably priced during our stay. Suitable for business people and for tourists as the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island ferries located within about a 10 minute walk as well as other museums and the NY Stock Exchange and subways lines.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozhidar B, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We endeavor to share a memorable experience with our guests. We appreciate all of your praise for our comfortable and quiet accommodations. We're looking forward to your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s was a pleasure to stay here. Very well located if you have meetings in financial district. Breakfast was nice, just enough to start a day. Check in (and check out) was fast! The staff was very helpful during my stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Irinaakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient for financial district stay, with numerous and excellent food choices very near by. Front desk staff very perfunctory, no info about the hotel provided. Room was dank as though the air conditioner wasn’t functioning properly. Vending machine was out of water. Elevator was stuck on last day, quite scary. Room was decent sized. Water pressure and heat on 3rd floor was good. Room temp was blocked for low of 68, I needed it a bit cooler. Rate was $284 per night including taxes. Very quiet.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank 3boyz3Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozhidar B, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the first night of my trip to NYC. Great location to visit Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn Bridge, Wall Street etc. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is a great bonus as it was included. Would recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jarrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozhidar B, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're thrilled your time with us was enjoyable and your feedback is much appreciated! We're looking forward to your next visit so we can share another great stay with you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Finished up my opera subscription and stayed here for the weekend (Saturday night subscription). I was familiar with the area from previous visits and actually prefer staying in this area if I can BECAUSE I LOVE STONE STREET! The added bonus of The Wall Street Inn . . . back exits go right to Stone Street venues! Now this place may be "dated" in décor but the room I had was nice, larger than most mid-town rooms. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank GoPlaces734337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozhidar B, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your impressions in Tripadvisor; we appreciate your feedback on our accommodations. Stone Street has become a restaurant destination of late and we are glad that you enjoyed it too. We're looking forward to your next visit so we can share another pleasant experience with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews