We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest experience ever!!!”
Review of Cachet Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cachet Boutique
Ranked #311 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Maria and Terrence have made my stay Monumental!!! I was literally having the worst day with the worst service elsewhere and came here and fell into Paradise! I want to thank them personally and would like for management to formally commend these 2 customer service friendly associates who go beyond their jobs to make people's lives better THANK YOU!!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank mistermakeithappenjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear mistermakeithappenjoe,

Thank you for the AWESOME review! I'm so happy to hear that our amazing Maria and Terrance were the sunshine in your cloudy day! I will be certain ( as I always do) to share this lovely feedback with them.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Paul Kashman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 284 of 1,409 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
194
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for around 2 weeks and I think that I probably could have stayed somewhere nicer for the price that I paid. That said, the hotel was in a good location. We also found some odd looking beetles in our room on a couple of separate occasions..I personally wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Anonymous,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you enjoyed our location and am surprised to learn that you found beetles in your room. Was this reported to our staff? The property is serviced on a regular basis to ensure critters from our outdoor gardens don't make their way into our guest rooms and up until this point we've been doing a good job.
I would certainly like to discuss this matter further with you in an effort to make things right.
Best,
Paul Kashman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Terrence was amazing while checking in and extremely pleasant. We loved the amenities and our stay very much. Thank you to the entire staff! Beautiful outdoor areas were awesome and all the staff very helpful!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear M L ,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and for the great Terrance feedback! I'm happy you enjoyed our property and staff.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Paul Kashman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Would love to have been able to afford a private room, but that quad rooms are great! Comfy and far from cramped! The only criticism would be there only being a curtain across the shower. In s shared room with strangers of both sexes I would felt more comfortable with some solid like the toilet door.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank SouthwarkWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear SouthwarkWatcher,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Shared Luxury Accommodations. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Best,
Paul Kashman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had a wonderful stay at The Out as part of celebrating my fiancée's birthday. We went to the hotel (as a surprise to him) after a very nice dinner in the city. Finishing the day with a soak in the hot tub and some time in the sauna before closing the evening with sparkling wine back in our suite. The staff was very helpful facilitating my setting the room ahead of our arrival and looking after our comfort. I had been to the hotel before for special events but this was my first time staying. I enjoy the inner courtyards which invite you to have fun. I anticipated the room being somewhat noisy, being right in the city but found it pretty quiet. The room, itself was comfortable and roomy for a NYC hotel. It was decorated in a modern comfortable style with an amazing bathroom. Our stay ended with brunch at KTCHN, the on-premise restaurant, which maintained the fun vibe of the stay.

I'll make sure to stay again at The Out soon.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos4Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at Cachet Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Carlos4Joy,
Thank you kindly for your lovely review of The Out! I'm delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. It's rewarding for the team to see such gracious feedback, and a reminder that their desire to provide exceptional guest service doesn't go unnoticed.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Paul Kashman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#117 of 470 in New York City
1,291 reviews
Flatiron Hotel
#373 of 470 in New York City
799 reviews
Midtown
Royalton New York Hotel
Royalton New York Hotel
#271 of 470 in New York City
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Washington Jefferson Hotel
#275 of 470 in New York City
1,868 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#138 of 470 in New York City
547 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#66 of 470 in New York City
5,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cachet Boutique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cachet Boutique

Address: 510 W 42nd St, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly The Out NYC)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 10,605 - ₹ 34,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cachet Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Cachet Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing