We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service, location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Ranked #36 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is my favorite hotel in New York. The service is amazing, the views of central park breathtaking, the rooms beautiful, and the location fantastic. We have stayed there a few times and I always look forward to returning. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the bistro but they are renovating it to a more upscale restaurant. Meanwhile you can have breakfast at the beautiful lobby/bar area. The service is the best I have ever experienced. They remember your name, ask you about your family, and be happy to see you. You feel welcomed in this hotel and they will go out of their way to help you. Among the amazing people who work there I must single out Ender Ozmelek as a true gem! He is not only friendly and welcoming but will also make you feel at home. For example, he always arranges for a Greek newspaper to be delivered to our room along with NY Times, without us having to ask for it. For me this hotel approaches perfection!

Room Tip: It is worth getting a room with a view of central park! The higher the floor, the better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YotaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,490)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,033 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My friends and I spent the weekend in New York City and chose to stay at the Ritz Carlton for a number of reasons. Who knew it would be the absolute best choice for us. We were treated with the utmost of care. Brain Drab and Jorge made sure we were not only in a magnificent room but every question we had was answered before we asked. We almost stayed at another hotel in the city and could not be more thankful that we instead stayed at this Ritz Carlton!! Can't wait to return to this wonderful property and people!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingcouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

this was a top hotel for quality, service, friendliness and location, would recommend to anyone and return myself in the future!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjay48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The service here is great. More incredible than the design is the service. Wish I could come here everyday..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Loved this hotel, classy yet not brash. The service was spot on, as was the food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenStribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 468 in New York City
1,462 reviews
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#53 of 468 in New York City
1,473 reviews
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#42 of 468 in New York City
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#47 of 468 in New York City
1,093 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 468 in New York City
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Address: 50 Central Park South, New York City, NY 10019-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New York City
#21 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#45 Family Hotel in New York City
#98 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 50,351 - ₹ 1,28,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While constantly on the cutting edge, it is timeless tradition that makes New York City a favorite destination for so many. And whether it is taking afternoon tea in Star Lounge, or joining the noontime ritual of feeding the Central Park carriage horses across the street, guests of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park will find tradition stands elegantly proud on Central Park South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton New York City
Ritz New York City
New York City Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Central Park
Ritz Carlton Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing