We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryant Park - excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bryant Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bryant Park - excellent!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We chose Bryant Park hotel because it's location and Travellers' Choice award. It is very modern and trendy. The staff were absolutely lovely and were so friendly and helpful, we really felt so relaxed and pampered staying there. Our room was amazing, a suite overlooking Bryant Park and the side of the library, which was awesome! Bathroom was luxury - with Molton Brown products. The hotel is perfect location for sight-seeing, right near the subway, about 5minutes walk to Times Square, only a few blocks from Empire State Building and the Rockefella, and just next to 5th Avenue! They also gave us some ideas for places to go for brunch, which were great. The service here is amazing, and the rooms are so modern and cool, it's a shame we were not there to enjoy it for longer! Cannot wait to return :-)

Room Tip: In the summer, sit in Bryant Park at one of the cafe-bars, great atmosphere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissAmyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review on us, staff and service! I can see you enjoyed all of what New York has to offer, but I am sure there are also plenty of spots you have yet to discover. When you are ready to return please let me know we would love to have you back. Darren Sumner dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,787
    618
    121
    35
    27
See reviews for
537
1,803
198
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We chose the Bryant Park Hotel because of the central location. Our stay was 4 nights/5 days - May 17-21st. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Kevin, who assisted with our luggage. At the front desk, Robert checked us in and provided excellent customer service and general information. It was a welcomed respite after a horrible travel experience. We reserved the Junior Park Suite. It was WONDERFUL!!! The room was beyond expectation. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Sarah, in Conceirge was the BEST. She was able to assist with a couple of much needed reservations. Darren, the manager, is great and accommadating. I would definitely return, as well as recommend this hotel to anyone.
By the way, the hotel is very close to Times Square and 5th avenue. Bryant Park was across the street. Plus Bryant Park Grill provided good, easy access food and drinks. Additionally, the Koi restaurant on-site is definitely worth a try; Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Your review was amazing! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Your praises towards Kevin, Robert, Sarah and me are very much appreciated. We can’t wait to see you again. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. Darren Sumner dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, England
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

We chose the Bryant Park because of the location, which we'd liked on a previous visit to New York. It's a fantastic looking building, overlooking the small but charming green space of Bryant Park, right by the Central Library, on the edge of the garment district, a few blocks from Times Square and Broadway. It's not particularly quiet though with the busy 6th Avenue nearby.

Friendly staff greeted us in the lobby and were helpful throughout our 2 night stay. We checked in early after a midday arrival at JFK and were found a nice corner room, with an excellent view of Bryant Park and 6th, that was an upgrade from the "Superior" room we'd booked. The dim lighting and red-leather padded cell effect in the lift was a little weird!

Excellent bar downstairs, particularly between 5pm and 6pm when drinks are complementary for guests! The staff were pleasant and helpful if a tad underdressed (I think I'm getting old!). We went to Koi restaurant, entrance in the lobby, one night and thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere.

Not a huge room, but a good size for NY with an excellent bathroom with both shower and bath. Plenty of fluffy towels, face cloths, excellent toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. The bed was very comfortable with superb down pillows (you can ask for foam if preferred). Excellent large screen TV, Bose radio and CD, and dock for MP3 players (not an iPod dock though).

To me, a light sleeper who doesn't like background noise, the only downside was the constant drone of the aircon, even when the fan was turned off. The odd noise making machine next to bed supposed to provide soothing backround noises didn't help. The earplugs provided did, a little. Because of that and the traffic noise, I probably wouldn't come back, which is a shame as otherwise I really liked this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gojph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from a 3 day girls' weekend to NYC. The hotel was wonderful! It is a beautiful old building in the perfect spot in the city. Just off Times Square but away from all the noise and chaos. We had coffee and breakfast in beautiful Bryant Park every morning and in the evenings, just sat and enjoyed looking at the beautifully lit city surrounding us. The room was fabulous... at least 6 windows made it bright and airy, the beds were heavenly, and the bathroom was wonderful. The staff was always helpful and on Mon-Fri afternoons, there is free open bar in the hotel's Cellar Bar for hotel guests. We both agreed this is where we would be staying on our next visit. I can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade. If available, they are happy to give it to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lthale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I go to NYC regularly - both for business and for romantic getaways with my boyfriend - and I always stay at the Bryant Park. I have never been disappointed. The hotel is excellent in all ways!
The location cannot be better: not too far up north nor south, a few blocks only to the 5th avenue shopping, a few blocks only from Times Square, easy to get in and out from Manhattan to Newark, the area around Bryant Park is wonderful and quiet (!), AND you almost don't hear the traffic (very unusual to escape that sound or the sounds in sirens in NYC...but at the Bryant Park you do!)
The rooms are great: clean, spacious and bright with views of the park (I always stay in a Deluxe room, or a Bryant Park suite). I love that the floors are wooden (I hate carpets in hotel rooms!), love the large bathroom with its Molton Brown ameneties, and the huge tub! Wi-fi usage is complementary and it is super easy to get connected (you don't need to fill in names, passwords etc).
Service is excellent! All staff is very friendly and helpful, and I appreciate that they don't "hang over your shoulder" all the time, or trying to convince you to take the luggage to your room when you arrive (as they do at the Ritzes of the world). As a guest you always feel that you have your privacy, but if you need the staff they are always there to assist you.
I'm a frequent traveler and normally stay at luxury 5-star hotels from Leading Hotels, since I'm very picky when it comes to hotel rooms....But in NYC I would never think about staying somewhere else than at the Bryant Park!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsNatGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
2,916 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryant Park Hotel

Property: The Bryant Park Hotel
Address: 40 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New York City
#6 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#9 Family Hotel in New York City
#11 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,957 - ₹ 40,297
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryant Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryant Park Hotel, NYC's Fashion Address is nestled conveniently between 5th and 6th avenue across from the famous Bryant Park and a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 5th Ave shopping. We are now offering free in room wired and wireless internet. With casual elegance, pristine rooms and impeccable service. The Bryant Park Hotel staff anxiously awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bryant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryant Park New York City
Bryant Park Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing