We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Analita's Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed Analita's Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
110 reviews
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Ceiling Fan
Analita's Bedroom Suite
Analita's Decorative Details
Analita's Decorative Details with view on the Living Room Area
Analita's Bedroom Suite with view on the Living Room Area
Analita's Living Room Area with view on the Dining Area
Analita's Living Area with a Relaxing Seat and Decorative Details
Analita's Living Room with Flat screen TV
Analita's Living Area with Decorative Details
Analita's Dining Area
Analita's Dining
Analita's Kitchen in Dining Area
Analita's Kitchen Detail
Analita's Private Bathroom
Analita's Bathroom with Toilet, Sink and Bath and Shower combination
Analita's Bathroom with Sink, Bath and Shower combination
Litas Apartments Decorative Detail
Front Building Litas Apartments
Litas Apartments at West 145th Street
Metro Station A, B, C, and D Trains
Famous Convent Avenue Baptist Church
Dunkin' Donuts on West 145th Street
Fresh Fruits on West 145th Street
Starbucks on West 145th Street
Subway on West 145th Street
SuperFoodTown - Supermarket on West 145th Street
SuperFoodTown - Supermarket on West 145th Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LizzieSoe...
Soest
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have travelled to NYC this month to stay for 9 days. We have had a wonderful stay at Litas apartments. The room was very spacious, with all facilities and was super clean.
The neighborhood has restaurants, markets and drugstores nearby. The subway is just a couple of steps away.
Teresa is a wonderful, friendly and helpful host. She is very committed to her business!
I would really recommend this place!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeuceBase...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited NYC in mid June. We were scheduled to stay at a different apartment through VRBO, but the owner had a leak and Lita's was nice enough to take us in. Our stay really had no complaints. It wasn't anything to rave about in terms of elegance, but still no complaints. The apartment was a small studio that needs updating, but everything worked, it was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The owner was very nice, helpful, and answered any of our questions. It had cable tv and wifi. The best and worst part was the location. The location was fantastic in terms of it was literally less than half a block to the busiest train station. It was so easy to just get up and step on the train. We must have taken the train over 30 times during our 5 day stay. It was such a quick trip to Times Square, Statue of Liberty, Central Park, and any other location that we wanted to get to. Very, very convenient location. But when we got off the train, we were a little scared/nervous based on the population of the neighborhood. It is the middle of Harlem, so not the friendliest of neighborhoods.... BUT it was all in our head. There wasn't any real reason for us to be scared, and we had zero problems with the people there, and it was actually a great and safe trip. So even though the location might look intimidating, it really isn't. And I ended up kind of liking all the culture the area had. If we had to go back, we'd probably get a nice hotel right in the middle of NYC, but Lita's was a great place for a first time visit, and affordable. Thanks again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevinfrom...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first stay in New York. What a great hospitality! We definitely come back. Teresa loves her business, but especially her guests. Everything has to be perfect during your stay at Litas Apartments. You stay in a quiet and safe neighbourhood, located 200 meters from the subway and several shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina H
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Central NY Location, Great Value for Money!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This authentic NY brownstone is an amazing find! It's in a very central location (1-2 minute to the nearest subway stop) with many options for food nearby. Very clean and spacious rooms with an ensuite bathroom and kitchen (fully equipped with a fridge, microwave and oven). A very quiet and safe neighbourhood as well. Very friendly people and the owner is super-sweet and helpful. Free Wi-Fi is also available in all rooms. You won't regret staying there, tell Theresa I said hi! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious room + central location
Liked least: Nothing, it was all amazing :)
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zelda19
Athens, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcoming, comfortable, and convenient”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is by far the best place we have stayed in New York. We have stayed several other places including hotels and bed and breakfasts, but since we discovered Lita's, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are spacious and clean; prices are very reasonable. We originally stayed here because our daughter and her family live nearby, but I would stay here now just for sightseeing. The subway is steps away and will get you to the tourist areas in minutes. Several very nice restaurants are with in walking distance and are much more reasonably priced and less crowded than those in the tourists areas. The best part about our stays is visiting with our gracious host, Teresea. She is always friendly and welcoming and makes sure all our needs are met.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing