We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room w/ view into Dining area of Kitchen Bedroom with queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
Living Room w/ view into Dining area of Kitchen
Bedroom with queen size bed
Bathroom w/ many of the original 1920s features
Central Park in winter
Beautiful autumn in nearby Central Park. Late September to early October are the best times to see.
Hallway
Living room
Eat-in kitchen dining area
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ineedanam...
Lubbock, TX
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough great things about this apartment!! The owners did a great job communicating with us about the details of arrival and provided detailed instructions on any questions that might arise regarding the apartment. We had everything we could have needed from fresh white towels to a hair dryer to umbrellas to spices and coffee in the kitchen. The apartment was very spacious for our family of five with a nice airbed provided for our third child. We had more space than we could imagine in NYC. The location is superb being in a quiet residential neighborhood only one block from the Museum of Natural History and 2 blocks from central park. It was also only 1 block to the subway station and in the middle of several restaurants. It is about a 30-40 minute cab ride from LaGuardia costing around $50. Duane Reed pharmacy was right across the street for anything you could possibly need. The apartment was very clean with a doorman. We felt like we were staying at the home of a friend with all the advice and amenities provided including the basket of resources with restaurant suggestions as well as info on sights to visit with tips. The owners were available to be contacted for any problems that may have arisen during our visit. If you are looking to encounter a true city-living experience in Manhattan this is your place! If you want the Ritz or to be in the middle of party central you should look elsewhere. We just arrived home and are still discussing how great this apartment was with its location and size. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and would absolutely recommend it to friends!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymcham...
South Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location -- delightful owner!”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to New York over Thanksgiving week to tour colleges and enjoy the city. This apartment was the perfect home base to easily explore all that Manhattan has to offer. It is an easy walk to two subway stations and located just one block behind the Museum of Natural History in a building with a 24-hour doorman. The neighborhood is charming -- filled with lovely shops and restaurants. The owner was incredibly responsive and provided abundant details, excellent directions and wonderful recommendations. This all made our stay easy and enjoyable. The apartment and the entire experience exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the owner's friendly and helpful responsiveness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location-- spectacular.
Liked least: ids were disappointed no wif, but there were lots of options to secure free wifi. And frankly, this was a vacation.Wifi not critical.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: No wi-fi/cable TV
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing